Halloween 31

Happy Wednesday, Friends! I’ve been playing with the super sparkly and fun My Mind’s Eye Happy Haunting collection and have a layout to share with you today.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_31Owen1

My Mind’s Eye Happy Haunting Collection: Thirty First paper, Chevron paper, Cards paper, Word Art paper, 6×6 paper pad, Chipboard Accessories, Sticker Accessories, Decorative Brads, Decorative Stamps
My Mind’s Eye On the Bright Side Collection: Small Floral paper

I began with the Thirty First paper as my page background. I knew where I wanted my photos to go, but needed a horizontal line to anchor them, so I cut out a chevron border from the Chevron paper. Next, I matted my photos on the orange herringbone Small Floral paper (from an older MME collection called On the Bright Side), and then the main photo was double matted using papers from the Happy Hauntings 6×6 paper pad. I accented the top of the photos with a chipboard piece (Happy Haunting), a hand cut bat (from the Word Art paper), and a tag and brad from the Decorative Brads pack.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_31Owen2

I wanted a little more interest behind my photos, so I flipped over the Chevron paper and cut a section of the black spiderweb pattern to go across the top half of the layout.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_31Owen4

I LOVE the glitter in this collection and decided to cut out the large “31” numbers from the Cards paper. It makes the perfect title! I popped it up a bit with foam squares and then accented it with a circle sticker, decorative brads, and more hand cut bats from the Wort Art paper.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_31Owen3

A few of the stickers and chipboard pieces layered together make up my journaling and a smaller subtitle. I used the stamps to add a spiderweb in the left corner of the journal block and then accented the web with another brad.

This page was a lot of fun to put together! Especially with all the glittery fun of the Happy Haunting collection … it definitely gets me excited for the Big Spooky Day just around the corner.

Thanks for coming by!

JanaBold

One thought on “Halloween 31

Leave a Reply

