Another Layout with My Mind’s Eye Happy Haunting

 

Every time I see these pictures of my Maryn from Halloween 2010 I can’t help but giggle. She was going through a phase where she really despised having her picture taken. In past layouts, you can even find her sticking out her tongue out at me. Over time, she started to realize that I was going to include pictures of her in our family albums no matter what face she was making. I would create a page and she would ask me, “Why wasn’t I smiling?” or “Why am I sticking my tongue out?”  It donned on her that smiling would look a lot better and she started to change her attitude towards the inevitable family snapshots. 🙂

So … despite these photos, I promise she really was having a great Halloween and really did like her costume. 🙂

HAPPY HAUNTING

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_HappyHaunting1

SUPPLIES:
My Mind’s Eye Happy Haunting Collection:  Skull paper, Moroccan paper, Circles paper, Cards paper, Labels paper, Sticker Accessories, Chipboard Accessories, Decorative Brads
Lost & Found 3 Oliver Collection: Enamel Dots
Other: Black cardstock, Border Punch, White string

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_HappyHaunting2

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_HappyHaunting3

.

On a more personal note, I will be taking a blogging break for the next several days. My sweet Grampa passed away on Tuesday afternoon. My Grandmother had a stroke yesterday morning and then passed away early this morning. I guess they just didn’t want to be without each other. *sniffle* It’s sad, but it is sweet that they went together. He was 90 and she was 84. We will be holding a double funeral for them this weekend and I will be busy helping. Thanks to all of you for your sweet thoughts and prayers. I’m really okay. I will miss them terribly (crying as I write all this), but I am so grateful that I had the chance to be with them in their last days. To visit and spend time with my Grandma and tell them both how much they mean to me. Now they are in a beautiful place … together. And that makes me happy for them.

Hugs!

JanaBold

 

 

9 thoughts on “Another Layout with My Mind’s Eye Happy Haunting

  1. Oh poor you Jana, to lose both of your Grandparents at once, ((((Hugs))). I have heard that happens sometimes, when someone dies and the partner cant’ bear to be without them it’s very sad, I’m hoping wherever they are now they are together.

    Like

  2. What a sweet way to go…Reminds me of Winnie the Pooh’s saying “if you live to be a 100, I hope I live to be 100 minus 1 day so I don’t have to live you!”. Love the layout by the way! My kids go through this stage often!

    Like

  3. I am so sorry to hear about your dear grandparents. Very unusual circumstances…that’s twice this week I’ve heard stories of couples who passed away so close to one another. I’m sad for you and your family. God bless and may you long enjoy the sweet memories of your grandfather and grandmother.

    Garaleen

    Like

  4. I’m so sorry for your loss… I sort of imagine this is how my own grandparents will go to heaven too, but I sure will miss them. Your layout is beautiful and the story behind the photos are funny. 🙂

    Like

  5. Let me just say that it’s good to know that I’m not the only one with contrary kids when it comes to pictures. I always figure it’s part of the story, even though it’s not a very pretty part.
    I’m so sorry to hear about the loss of your grandparents. Big hugs for you! It has got to be hard to lose both of them at the same time. I’ll be praying for you and your family.
    Take care of yourself and thanks for all you do!

    Like

  6. Jana, it is so hard yo say good by,but what a blessing for them to go together. They led long livesand had an opportunity to experience many sweet moments. Our love to you , Kevin and the kids. We are keeping you in our prayers.

    Love you so much

    Mark and Jean

    Like

  7. Wonderful layout! So sorry to hear about your grandparents but at least neither will be heartbroken without the other. Thinking of you twice as much though since the heartbreak is double for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

