Scrapping My Stash: Trick or Treat

I’m back with another Halloween page today. I seem to collect Halloween collections and embellishments … I have two Iris 12×12 cases full! Ack! But I can’t help myself … it is my favorite holiday! This page combines several of these older Halloween products I have been holding on to. 🙂

The collection I used for this page is a bright, non-traditional range called Spooky by K and Company that I picked up last year. I thought it was perfect for scrapping my little candy traders the day after Halloween. 🙂

TRICK OR TREAT

JanaEubank_TrickTreat1

SUPPLIES: Cardstock (black, white, cream, gold, purple, pink lt. green, green) Patterned Paper (K & Co.), Chipboard Elements & Stickers (K & Co.), Brads (My Mind’s Eye), Buttons (Martha Stewart), Ribbon, Ink (gold, black), Stamps (My Mind’s Eye – Sentiment, Pink Paislee – flag), Letter Stickers (American Crafts)

I used my Silhouette Cameo machine to cut the bat/moon, cat, and cauldron from a Lettering Delights cut file collection called Spooky Soiree. The trick/treat banners were cut from one of the patterned paper sheets. The word “or” was created with older Halloween letter stickers by American Crafts. The brads are from an older My Mind’s Eye collection.

JanaEubank_TrickTreat2

I was happy to find out that an older set of chipboard stickers by K & Company were the perfect size to accent my cut outs! I added a witch’s hat to the cat, a frog to accompany the cauldron, and then sprinkled a few candy pieces around. The cute stitched buttons are by Martha Stewart that I picked up at Michael’s a few years back.

JanaEubank_TrickTreat3

So, do your kids partake in the Candy Trading tradition?! I think it’s inevitable in every household. I’m just glad they share a few of them with their ol’ ma and pa. We call it “taxes” for our services of walking them around. 😉 Hee!

Have a great day!

JanaBold

2 thoughts on “Scrapping My Stash: Trick or Treat

  1. Oh that’s CUTE! I’m not usually into the cute Halloween stuff- I generally like “classic” Halloween things but there’s wwwwaayy too much whimsey in this to make it saccharine! In our house, the Halloween haul goes into the community candy pail and it’s a free for all though we do generally try to make sure the munchkin gets to at least try everything he may not have had in the past. This year there should be more than normal- the grandparents are coming to visit, there’s going to be a trunk-or-treat party at Taekwando and then it’s off to trick-or-treat and that’s all on the 31st. Ugh! I know I’ll be putting on an extra 3lbs… at least! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

