Scarecrows

I wanted to create a Thank You gift for a few people that went out of their way to help us out last week for my grandparents’ funeral. I have been wanting to create the darling 3D scarecrow in the Leaves Are Falling SVG Kit by SVG Cuts, and decided that it would make a great gift for them since they could keep it up from now until Thanksgiving. 🙂 Here are the four scarecrows I made using a collection by Die Cuts with a View called Modern Meadow that I picked up at JoAnn’s. (Darnit! I should’ve got a “group photo” of them all together … “Take me to your leader!” Hehe!)

modern-meadow

JanaEubank_SVGCuts_Scarecrow

JanaEubank_SVGCuts_Scarecrow2 JanaEubank_SVGCuts_Scarecrow3 JanaEubank_SVGCuts_Scarecrow4

Basically, their shirt and hat papers are what is different on each one. (Their hats are created from various patterned paper leftovers I had in my stash from My Mind’s Eye and WRMK.) And the embellishments vary slightly on each one.

I also created this card by SVG Cuts from the Caramel Apple Pie SVG Kit to go with each one. The tag on the card is embossed with the Cuttlebug Thanks 4-Set.

JanaEubank_FallCard

I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

JanaBold

One thought on “Scarecrows

  1. very nice. I may have to make one of these. love everything about svgcuts. Mary and Leo are awesome. I also love all of your creations. I love how you use all the little extra things in kits in unique creative ways. I get very excited to see all your scrappyness. ♥ thanks for inspiring me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

