Guest Designing at Ruby Rock-It

What a treat to be back guest designing on the Ruby Rock-It Blog today! I had the pleasure of playing with their Carnival Queen collection back in May and was happy to have the chance to work with them again … this time with the beautiful At Last Collection. Ruby Rock-It even sent an extra At Last collection for me to give away to one of my readers! So nice! So … if you would like a chance to win this collection, please leave a comment on this blog post by Friday, October 25th, 2013. I will announce the winner on Saturday, October 26th. (Due to shipping costs, the winner will need to be within the contiguous United States. Thanks for understanding!)

untitled

Even though this collection is clearly meant to scrapbook wedding/anniversary, I have a household that includes three daughters and knew that the soft colors and glittery accents would be perfect for scrapping my girls. Even the papers shimmer, as they are printed on a pearlescent paper. Swoon! Here is what I made.

SPEC-TACULAR

I had a lot of fun with the sliver glittery accents on this page. (I really wish my photos would do it the justice it deserves!) This page is all about my daughter and her first eye appointment where she got to try on all kinds of new frames. I arranged them together in a row and then underscored them with the white and silver glitter banner border piece.

JanaEubank_Spectacular1

Want to know the coolest thing about all the die cuts in this collection? If one side of the die cut doesn’t work, you simply flip it over for another color choice. The butterfly on this page is gold foil on one side and printed gray and white on the other. I used the gray side. 🙂

JanaEubank_Spectacular2

.

BEAUTIFUL MOMENT

JanaEubank_BeautifulMoment1

I love the fun and flirty patterns in this collection. For this page, I began wanting to accent my photo with those two cute feather die cuts. I tied them together with string and then looked for patterned papers to go with my photo. I settled on this darling heart print and the pink damask!

At the top of the page I used sections cut from three of the border strips. The dictionary print border, the hot air balloon border, and the clothespin frame border. I added a punched heart to the clothespin frame on a pop dot for more dimension.

JanaEubank_BeautifulMoment2

Behind the layers, I tried out my new Teresa Collins eBosser for the first time with it’s HUGE embossing folders. FUN! I embossed a piece of white vellum with the starburst pattern for subtle texture.

At the top left corner of the photo, I cut out a banner shape from one of the cut apart cards and layered several die cuts together in a cluster. The gold foil is so pretty!

JanaEubank_BeautifulMoment3

Here’s a closer look at the feathers, a frame die cut, and more punched heart. I just love how it all came together!

JanaEubank_BeautifulMoment4

.

Finally, I couldn’t resist putting together a simple wedding card. How cute are these little bride and groom die cuts?! They were begging to be layered together! … Happily ever after … Always and Forever! The sentiment was cut from a patterned paper sheet with TONS of phrases that would be perfect for cards and labeling photos in a wedding book. I sure could have used those when I was putting together my wedding book a million years ago! 😉

JanaEubank_AlwaysForeverCard

Thank you again to Ruby Rock-It and Erin for inviting me to design with the At Last collection! I had a blast! Be sure to stop by the Ruby Rock-It blog and check out what the other design team members have been creating. And don’t forget … leave a comment on this blog post by Friday for your chance to win and play with the new At Last collection!

Happy scrapping!

JanaBold

10 thoughts on “Guest Designing at Ruby Rock-It

  1. Sweet layouts and fabulous card! Definitely a versatile collection with lots of great elements you showed off here! Thanks so much for sharing and for the chance to win!

    Like

  2. CONGRATULATIONS on being Guest Designer at Ruby Rock-It Jana!!!
    Thank You for sharing your GORGEOUS layouts and card – LOVE the colours of this collection and it is great to see that the designs allow for all-year projects, not just weddings 🙂

    Like

  3. I love the colors in this collection . The greens and greys are perfect! I can’t wait to to scrap with it and I’m always inspired by your designs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

