Smile! – My Mind’s Eye Cut & Paste Charm

‘Tis the season for sporadic bloggin … Christmas commercials have made their appearance on the T.V. which has sprung me into holiday planning mode. I’ve been cleaning out cupboards and kids’ toys, but then I started to miss my craft table. Yesterday, I spent the day playing in my scrap room. It felt so good! I pulled out the My Mind’s Eye Cut & Paste Charm collection and will be sharing with you the projects I made over the next few days.

Here’s my first page … inspired by a cubby I saw in a magazine that had lots of circle compartments stacked on top of each other. There were a few larger circles and when I saw it I thought the design would translate into a fun page design. Here’s what I came up with!

SMILE!

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Smile1

My Mind’s Eye Cut & Paste Charm Collection: Twinkle Paper (Notebook pattern background), 6×6 paper pad, Carefree 2×6 Journal Card, Enamel Shapes, Enamel Dots, Decorative Brads, Decorative Buttons, Chipboard Stickers, Labels, Tiny Word Stickers

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Smile2

I used a circle cutter to cut the two larger 4″ circles, and then used a 2″ circle punch for the smaller photos and 6×6 paper circles.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Smile3

The title was cut using my Silhouette Cameo machine and word art (Smile by Sophie Gallo) from the Silhouette store. I anchored the title onto a section cut from the 2×6 Journal Card. Along the top of the circle I strung together the small chipboard banner pieces from the Decorative Buttons pack.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Smile4

I had so much fun decorating the rest of the circles with chipboard stickers, buttons, tiny word stickers, enamel dots and shapes, and the enamel brads. I adore all the goodies that come with the My Mind’s Eye collections!

Thanks for taking a peek! If you’d like to see more Cut & Paste Charm projects, be sure to visit me over the next few days!

Hugs!

JanaBold

One thought on “Smile! – My Mind’s Eye Cut & Paste Charm

Leave a Reply

