Pocket Page with My Mind’s Eye Cut & Paste Charm

Happy Saturday! The snow is flying out my window … the first snowstorm of the season, which means I am singing Christmas tunes as I putter around the house today. 🙂

I thought I would hop on and share a quick pocket page that I created using the My Mind’s Eye Cut & Paste Charm collection.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_BlissfulDay1Both

My Mind’s Eye Cut & Paste Charm Collection: Treat paper, Bliss 4×6 Journal Card, Carefree 4×6 Journal Cards,Tiny Word Stickers, Chipboard Stickers, Label Stickers, 5×7 Sticker Sheet, Enamel Shapes, Enamel Dots, Decorative Buttons, Decorative Brads

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_BlissfulDay2Left

I gotta tell you about the photo in the top right corner of the page below … This page is about a weekend getaway we took to St. George, Utah. St. George is in the southern part of Utah and is warm year-round, making it a popular destination for the retirement crowd. We laughed our guts out when we went to Arby’s on the way out of town and found two scooter-riding sweethearts ordering their food in front of us. Tons of people were stopping to take their photo … they just looked so funny ordering at the menu board and picking up their food at the window … Only in St. George! 😀

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_BlissfulDay3Right

The pennant flag stickers on this page are actually the tails cut from the arrow stickers contained on the 5×7 Sticker Sheet. I simply cut off the arrow part of the sticker. If the tail didn’t already have a notch, I used my scissors to add one. This is a great way to get more mileage out of the arrows in your stash (especially if you aren’t a huge arrow-user like I am).

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

JanaBold

One thought on “Pocket Page with My Mind’s Eye Cut & Paste Charm

  1. Fun pages! I love how easily this collection goes from traditional to a pocket page (really awesome as a pocket page actually!)
    I never would have thought to put a strip of washi tape on the bottom of my photos, but I certainly think it looks awesome when you do it!
    Thanks so much for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

