Using BasicGrey Journal Pages for Layouts

Hi Everyone! I know we haven’t hit Thanksgiving yet, but I have to admit that I’m beginning to get in the Christmas spirit … I think it has a little something to do with the beautiful Christmas collections I have been playing with in my scrap room lately! 🙂

CANDY TRAIN

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_CandyTrain1

BasicGrey 25th & Pine Collection: Ornament Square paper, Chestnut Street paper, 5×7 Spiral Journal, Wax Seals, Mixed Brads, Snippets, Printed Chipboard Alpha, Printed Chipboard Shapes, Die Cuts and Transparencies

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_CandyTrain4

I have discovered that the pages from the 5×7 Spiral Journals by BasicGrey are sooooo much fun to tear out and use as layers on a scrapbook page. I began this page by placing my main photo on the die cut journal page with the scalloped border and stripes along the top and bottom. Next, I added a supporting photo to the right and found a similar die cut page (with the scalloped border) to accent the bottom of that photo. I even added the red dovetail cut journal page and a Snippets page underneath for more fun!

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_CandyTrain2

Next, I needed a place to put my title and journaling. The scalloped journal page above the supporting photo was the next layer I added. From there I built the title using the Printed Chipboard Alpha, and lots of bits and pieces including a tag from the Mixed Brads pack, transparency holly berries and snowflake, a chipboard snowflake, and the snowflakes from the wax seals.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_CandyTrain3

To finish everything off, I added small strips of the Chestnut Street striped paper around the edge of the page, mitering them at the corners with my scissors.

I love how this page came together and I can’t wait to try this out with the other 5×7 Spiral Journals from BasicGrey. Thanks for taking a look!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

