Baking Christmas Cookies with My Mind’s Eye Mistletoe Magic

Baking gingerbread cookies is one of my kids favorite Christmas traditions. They really love the tactile experience of rolling and cutting the dough and it’s fun to see how serious and creative they get when it comes time to decorate them!

JOLLY

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Jolly1

My Mind’s Eye Mistletoe Magic Collection: Ledger paper, Mistletoe Magic paper, 6×6 paper pad, Chipboard Accessories, Stickers Accessories, Decorative Brads, Decorative Buttons, Decorative Tape

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Jolly2

I used the 6×6 paper pad and decorative tape to do a lot of layering on this page. I had a hard time deciding on which patterns to use! Too many cute ones. Hehe!

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Jolly3

I love when MME includes wood buttons in their decorative button packs. I especially love layering a fun brad on top of the ones shapes like a donut.

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Jolly4

The icons and artwork in this set are just so fun. I’m a girl that gravitates towards vintage icons with a traditional flair. Can’t go wrong there! Here I layered three of the chipboard pieces together in a little vignette to accent the bottom of my page.

Now … to get started on Christmas shopping …

See you again soon!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

