Be the Best You

As a 12×12 scrapbooker, it took me awhile to see the value of the 6×6 paper pad that so many paper companies offer along with their collections, but now I LOVE them! I love mixing larger patterns from the 12 x 12 collection (for example, the large red chevron print on this page), with the smaller scale prints from the coordinating 6×6 paper pad (the rest of the papers used on this page).

Again, this page was inspired by a shape I saw in an interior design magazine. Home décor really inspires me … it always has. 🙂 I think my husband is thankful I love scrapbooking so much, because if I didn’t, I might be trying out all the fun things I see on larger surfaces … like the walls in our home. Hehe! It’s nice to have a 12″ surface to experiment on. 🙂

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_BestYou2

My Mind’s Eye Cut & Paste “Presh” Collection: Details paper, Awed paper, 6×6 paper pad, Beautiful 2×6 Journal Card, Tiny Word Stickers, Chipboard Stickers, Enamel Shapes, Decorative Buttons, Decorative Stamps

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_BestYou1

I used the My Mind’s Eye Cut & Paste Presh collection for this page. The 2×6 journal card was the perfect title. I could have used the open white rectangle for the journaling, but opted to add three punched and layered butterflies instead to carry the pink around the page in a visual triangle.

Can you believe that Thanksgiving is only a week away? We will be eating dinner at my in-laws house with 35+ people. Should be lots of fun!

JanaBold

3 thoughts on “Be the Best You

  1. All of my pages are 8×8’s and I love the 6×6 pads. Lots of savings money wise using them. Also, just wanted to let you know how much I enjoy your blog. I scraplift from you ALL the time.
    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!
    Kate

    Like

  2. I know what you mean about the 6×6’s. It took me a while to get them, too, now I love them for cards since the prints are usually a great scale!
    Really great design and fun subject!! Gotta love those fun science experiments!

    Like

Leave a Reply

