Around the House

My kids are constantly leaving little creative messes around the house. Sometimes they frustrate me, and sometimes they totally amuse me and I can’t help but snap a picture. 🙂 I love to see their creative minds, their thoughtfulness, and their imagination at work. I collected a few of these shots together on the following page.

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_AroundTheHouse1

This page was created entirely from the Noel Mignon Union Square kit, with the exception of the cream cardstock background and the My Mind’s Eye mini letter stickers in the title. I ADORE they way Noel puts together a kit. Honest-to-goodness … if you haven’t tried out one of her kits, you NEEEEED to! The best way to find out information on Noel’s kits is by following her on Facebook for sneaks and the lastest release information.

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_AroundTheHouse2

I love the gold touches in this kit. After anchoring my photo grouping with the gold glitter tape, I pulled in more gold around the page with my title, some gold stamping, and the gold rub on borders around the photo block. The pink/yellow/blue color scheme looks so lovely with the gold and would be a great color combination for lots of other topics … girls, babies, Easter, Spring, or even a sunny Summer page.

Thanks for coming by to see my work today! I hope to see you again soon!

JanaBold

2 thoughts on “Around the House

  1. Oh my goodness…my son used to do this too.:)) He’s all grown up now, but I still have sweet memories of this. Wish I had taken pictures of it…didn’t occur to me then.

    Like

  2. This is such an awesome topic to scrapbook. I can relate to bouncing between being amused and being annoyed with the little messes. Super cute layout! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

