Thankful

Happy Thanksgiving weekend to all my American readers! We had a great day yesterday with my husband’s family eating good food, enjoying warm conversation, and pondering how grateful we are for life’s blessings, experiences, and lessons. I hope you have been able to do the same!

Yesterday, all of us on the BasicGrey design team posted Thanksgiving projects. I am so inspired by these gals! Be sure to pop over and see what they created.

Here is the layout I made about how grateful I am for my sweetheart. 🙂

THANKFUL

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Thankful1

BasicGrey Persimmon Collection: Sweet Potato paper, Spiced Pears paper, Crumb Cakes paper, 6×6 paper pad, Element Stickers, Alphabet Stickers, Waterfall Theme Pack, Printed Feathers, Stencil Alpha, Acetate Alpha, Mixed Brads, Printed Chipboard Shapes, Die Cuts & Transparencies

BasicGrey Hey You 12×12 Paper Pad (graph paper for journal block)

 

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_Thankful2

To continue the theme of my page, I kept most of my embellishments in pairs … representing my husband and I. I adore this man and I am so grateful for him in my life. I’m not one to gravitate toward gold (jewelry or otherwise), but I am really LOVING the sparkly gold trend we have been seeing in scrapbooking projects lately. It adds the perfect amount of warmth. Love it!

I’ve been scrapping up a storm this week and have pages to share with you over the next several days. I hope to see you again soon!

JanaBold

 

Leave a Reply

