That Darn Hat

I’ve been working through my Noel Mignon Union Square kit some more and have four more pages to share with you over the next few days using this kit. This first page is quite boyish … I went with a navy, gold, mustard yellow, and gray color palette and had fun adding the Jenni Bowlin Border rubons around the edge of my page again (a twist on what I did on a page from last week).

THAT DARN HAT

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_ThatDarnHat1

These were just a few quick snapshots I took of my son on a getaway. He actually doesn’t care for these photos of himself, but he was in such a corny mood this day that I decided to scrap them anyway, just to remember a fun part of his personality.

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_ThatDarnHat2

The journaling tells about how “spunky” my son feels when he wears this hat … which led him to break out into an impromptu dance session outside of a café in front of about 2 dozen people. He has quite the dance moves … you really are missing out. 🙂 But more importantly, I love his fun nature, confidence, and ability to make people smile by goofing around.

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_ThatDarnHat3

I placed the Pink Paislee chipboard piece behind my photos and added an assortment of brads, etc. to the centers of several of them.

Other Supplies: BasicGrey Persimmon Alphabet Stickers, Anna Griffin Journal Card (old) from my stash

Thanks for taking a look! I hope you are enjoying your weekend!

JanaBold

6 thoughts on “That Darn Hat

  1. Great layout Jana ~ love that star diecut. Love scrapping the little things in life as you’ve done with this layout so we’ll remember when they get older.

    Like

Leave a Reply

