Train Ride

I’m back with another page using the Noel Mignon October 2013 Union Square Kit. I love that this kit came with two of the Fancy Pants Designs patterned envelopes, but I just HAD to purchase extras. They are so cute! I have cut some of them in half and used them on two separate pages (I think I’ll use pinking shears along the top of the bottom portion and tuck a journal card in it on another page … atleast that’s the plan. šŸ™‚ ) Here, I layered three of the envelopesĀ together as a fun element on my page.

TRAIN RIDE

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_TrainRide1

The gold polka dotĀ tape along the top of the page, is an exclusive roll of wide washi tape that came in my October Oh Deer Me kit that I just subbed to. I’m really enjoying thisĀ kit so far! Lots of fun goodies to incorporate in with my Noel Mignon kits and stash.

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_TrainRide2

I spritzed the background with a bit of Navy Heidi Swapp Spray (that came with my Noel Mignon Nov. 2013 Gather Together kit). The letter stickers and journal block sticker are from the BasicGrey Persimmon collection.

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_TrainRide3

The sunflowers were cut from a Fancy Pants Happy Go Lucky patterned paper that came in the kit. I added a couple of My Mind’s Eye glazed brads to the flower centers (also from the kit) for a bit more dimension.

Check back tomorrow to see my scrapbook page containing the other half of the green Fancy Pants envelope. Hehe!

See you then!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

