The Homestead

Here are more pictures from our same family getaway to Midway, Utah that I have been sharing with you this past week. I love using a kit to scrap a bunch of pages that will go all together in my album. The pages all have a slightly different feeling to them, yet they all coordinate, which is really nice.

THE HOMESTEAD

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_Homestead1

Again, I am working on using up my October 2012 Noel Mignon Union Square kit. I love blocked page designs and used one here with these photos. The embellishment clusters breaking out of the lines of the box and the journal block tacked onto the bottom, keep this page from feeling too linear.

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_Homestead2

Yesterday, I showed you a page using these Fancy Pants Happy Go Lucky envelopes, and I’ve layered more of them together on this page. I need to pick these up in more collections! They have been a lot of fun to work with. I cut them in half to get even more mileage out of them. On this page, I used the top half of the green polka dot envelope. (You can see the bottom of this same envelope used on yesterday’s page.)

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_Homestead3

And here’s a closer look at the colorful floral cluster at the bottom of the page. šŸ™‚ I cut out the yellow flower and leaves from a sheet of Fancy Pants Designs patterned paper and then added a couple of My Mind’s Eye Cut & Paste chipboard flowers and brads.

Thanks for coming by! Tomorrow I’ll be back with a page featuring a cute digital cut of a granny in a rocking chair. šŸ™‚

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

