Joining the Team! Yay!

Pinch me! I’m so excited about the news I get to share today! I have been invited to join the SVG Cuts team!

logo

I’ve been admiring the work that this team does for a long time, so I’m excited to be able to work alongside of them and bring you scrapbooking ideas using the amazing digital cut files by SVG Cuts. Thank you Mary and Leo!

Today I have another Christmas layout to share with you using SVG Cuts featuring the angel cut from the Christmas Cheer Collection.

PEACE

JanaEubank_SVGCuts_Peace1e

SVG Cuts Collections Used:

For full instructions and cut file sizes, please visit THIS POST on the SVG Cuts site.

JanaEubank_SVGCuts_Peace2e

When it’s time to get in the spirit of the Christmas, the first thing we do is to listen to our favorite holiday music. Each year inevitable involves a Christmas concert of some kind and I thought that this darling angel from the Christmas Cheer collection would be the perfect page accent about my daughter’s choir concert last year. I added a bit of chalk to her cheeks, embossed her wings and then accented her trumpet with gem flourishes to respresent the heavenly music I’m sure is coming out. 🙂 Her hair is accented with a mini poinsettia cut from the Christmas Cookie Party collection.

I “framed” the angel with the starburst background from the scrapbook page of the Football Party collection, trimming off two of the bottom rays. I cut two of this layer and offset them slightly from one another to create a shadow effect. I also debossed the star with the Darice Scrolls folder to make it a bit more interesting.

JanaEubank_SVGCuts_Peace3e

I created a larger poinsettia (Christmas Cookie Party collection) and layered it on top of a holly swirl (Christmas in the Village collection) to accent my main photo. My journaling is housed on a frame cut found in the Christmas Cookie Party collection).

Thanks for taking a look at my page! I’ll be back with another project soon!

Merry Christmas!

JanaBold

5 thoughts on “Joining the Team! Yay!

  1. Love this LO! You really do amazing things with die cuts and patterned paper, two of my favorites! I’m so glad you’re going the SVG Cuts team! What a wonderful contribution you’ll make! Thanks so much for sharing and inspiring!

    Like

  2. SO excited for you!!! I admit that I don’t comment often here, but want you to know I read every post from my email inbox. 🙂 I love your adorable layouts. You are a wonderful addition to their team, Jana! Merry Christmas!

    Like

Leave a Reply

