Merry and Bright

The big day is right around the corner, and as usual, I am scrambling to get things wrapped up, both figuratively and physically. I wish I was one of those shoppers who could plan things out months in advance, but then I’m always afraid that wish lists and sizes will change faster than I anticipated. Are you prepared for the holidays? Let’s keep our fingers crossed that our TO DO lists get much shorter this week!

Today I am sharing the last layout I created for the SVG Cuts 12 Days of Christmas celeration. Have you stopped by the SVG Cuts Facebook page each day to enter for the amazing prizes?! I sure hope so! They are not to be missed! 🙂

MERRY

 

JanaEubank_SVGCuts_Merry1e

For full instructions and cut file sizes, please visit THIS blog post on the SVG Cuts blog.

SVG Cuts Supplies Used:

 

JanaEubank_SVGCuts_Merry2e

I smiled to myself when I first saw the cut file of Santa’s outfit hanging on this cute clothesline. I can just imagine him wearily kicking off his wet clothes after a long night delivering surprises all over the world. Mrs. Claus would be waiting for him to come home with a warm cup of hot cocoa and a delicious, but quick dinner. I’m guessing she would lovingly tuck him into bed for a good night’s rest and then go gather up his things, clean them, and then hang them up to dry so that they will be ready for the next time Santa needs them. 🙂

 

JanaEubank_SVGCuts_Merry3e

I used the Snowy Scene Freebie to create the background for my page. I spritzed it lightly with two colors of spray ink and then added wet adhesive to the edges, then sprinkled them with glitter for a magical feel. Santa’s clothes get some added texture with the Cuttlebug Swiss Dots embossing folder. I added a few pearl stickers to his coat for buttons, matching the pearl stickers I placed on the title at the top of the page.

 

JanaEubank_SVGCuts_Merry4e

 

It’s hard to tell from these pictures, but all of the white areas on Santa’s clothes are cut from white pre-glittered paper. The buckles on Santa’s boots are also cut from glitter paper. It’s a very sparkly, fun page and I love how it came together. 🙂

You may or may not see me around these parts over the next week or so … but I will hop on as I have something fun to share. I’m guessing that I won’t have much time to create though. 🙂 If I don’t talk to you before the big day … MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

Holiday hugs to you!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

