BasicGrey Blueprint

I’m up on the BasicGrey blog today with my take on the most recent Blueprint inspiration piece. This was a really fun one! Check it out. Here is the inspiration piece I was given.

image001

And here is my resulting page.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_DelicateArch1

First of all, how cute is that typewriter! And I just love the shredded paper coming out of it. I knew right away that I would recreate that element on my page. But I also really loved the color scheme! I pulled out the Carte Postale collection and a few snapshots from our trip to Arches National Park a few years ago and got to work.

SUPPLIES:
Carte Postale collection: Madison Avenue paper, Fremont Street paper5×7 Spiral Journal, Element Stickers,  Alphabet StickersDie Cuts & TransparenciesMetal Flair, Mixed Brads, Page Flags, Wood Veneer Die Cuts
Other: Date Stamp, “Away We Go” stamp from the Ali Edwards August 2013 Away We Go set.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_DelicateArch2

I used my Silhouette Cameo to create the waves on my page. I used the waves from this cut file by Loni Leah from the Silhouette Online Store. I enlarged them and then used scissors to hand cut the little pieces, and then adhered everything in place using the inspiration photo as a guide.

I have mentioned my love for tearing apart the spiral journals before, and here I have done it again. I tore out a tabbed page to use behind my photo, and then used two more to house my journaling.

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_DelicateArch3

I love the look of the torn vintage postage stamps, too. They are like little mini postcards! Cute!

JanaEubank_BasicGrey_DelicateArch4

To read more of my thoughts about this page, be sure to visit today’s post on the BasicGrey Blog.

Enjoy your weekend!

JanaBold

One thought on “BasicGrey Blueprint

  1. Nope, I am like you, have to focus on one thing at a time. Hate multi-tasking! Such a cute layout, she is growing into such a beautiful young lady.

    Just want to say thanks for the previous post about curly hair. I have fought mine my whole life. I am so getting that book!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

