First Noel Mignon “Fresh Start” Layout

Whew! I just finished the last of my CHA projects … which means I can stop ignoring my computer. Hehe! I’m am not made of multi-tasking material, so when I am in a scrapping “mode” I kind of tune out everything else until I can finish the task at hand. Are you like that at all? Or are you good at doing several things at once?

The 2014 Noel Mignon Design Team has been announced and my first layout posted on the Noel Mignon blog and that means I can share it here with you on my personal blog as well!

FIND JOY

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_FindJoy1

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon January 2014 “Fresh Start” Kit

There are so many beautiful patterns in this month’s kit. I love combining different patterns together, and even though a couple of these are more on the bold side, I think they all place nicely with each other. 🙂 I even got brave and added more pattern in with the multi-colored washi tape.

The journal block is accented with a couple of Basic Grey Fresh Cut die cuts and transparencies, along with a couple of Crate Paper dimensional flowers. The leaves for the flowers were cut from the BasicGrey Fresh Cut Bluebell Boutique paper. The date stamp is an oldie, but goodie by Melissa Frances that came from my stash.

 

Janaeubank_NoelMignon_FindJoy2a

I die cut the title using my Silhouette Cameo machine and this cut file from the Silhouette online store by Lori Whitlock. I accented the letter “o” with a BasicGrey Fresh Cut die cut heart. I also added a few of the Capture Candy Buttons in squares and triangles. I love how they look like confetti being thrown around at a party!

 

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_FindJoy3

The needed a layer to anchor my journal, so I used the backside of one of the Pink Paislee Hey Kid Subway Flags included in the kit. I added a bit of texture to it with a woodgrain embossing folder by Darice.

Now that my CHA projects are completed, I will be able to play with this kit some more. YAY! My posting day on the Noel Mignon blog is Fridays, so I’ll share my next project with you then!

Have a great week!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

