My Mind’s Eye Now & Then Dorothy Page

I promised that I would share with you the projects I created for the My Mind’s Eye CHA booth this year, and then got sidetracked for a couple of days. Sorry about that! I didn’t mean to leave you hanging. 🙂

The fabulous Jen Allyson has designed a new range for My Mind’s Eye called Now & Then. I always love working with Jen’s collections, and was thrilled when I was able to play with her new lines and create three layouts for the show. Here is the first of the three, using the Dorothy color scheme.

HAPPY

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Happy1_600

SUPPLIES
My Mind’s Eye Now & Then Dorothy Collection: Charmed paper, Blossom paper, Happiness paper, Spirited paper, 6×6 paper pad, “Wild & Free” Mixed Bag, Enamel Shapes, Decorative Brads, Stickers, 12 x 12 Chipboard, 3×4 pack

 

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Happy2

I used the “Happy” from the Happy Birthday chipboard elements (you could also spell out “Happy Day”) for the title and then accented it with several heart elements. I used chipboard, die cuts, stickers, and the new enamel shapes. I ADORE the hearts and numbers!!! I gotta stock up on some more of those babies!

 

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Happy3

For the smaller photos, I used a polaroid die cut from the mixed bag and then a 3×4 card. The flowers are from the 12 x 12 chipboard elements.

 

JanaEubank_MyMindsEye_Happy4

 

I don’t have a close up shot of it, but the little tag that I tied around the photo comes from the Decorative Brads. I removed the brad, punched a hole where the brad was, and then added an eyelet.

Thanks for taking a peek at my page! I’ll share the rest of my My Mind’s Eye projects with you here-and-there over the next week.

Bye!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

