Pink, Gray, Yellow, and Aqua

I recently discovered that Scrapbook.com sells kits and decided to give the January “Fresh New Year” kit a try. I ended up creating four layouts with this kit and thought I would share with you the first two pages I made, that are both in a pink, gray, yellow and aqua color scheme.

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2013

JanaEubank_NewYear1

This is actually the last layout I created with the kit, which meant that I was utilizing the last few scraps I had left over from the other pages I had created. I used a gray sheet of cardstock from my stash as the base of the page. I then trimmed and adhered the snowflake vellum sheet from the kit to the cardstock for the background. I think the snowflakes feel a little bit like winter confetti on a New Year’s Eve, don’t you think? 🙂

JanaEubank_NewYear2

I punched out all of the circles from the Heidi Swapp paper in the kit and used them on 3 of the 4 pages I made. On this page, I selected the ones with aqua and orchid to add a pinch of unexpected color to the other colors already happening.

JanaEubank_NewYear3

Included with the Heidi Swapp die cut package (LOVE that there is paper, vellum AND transparencies in that set), was a die cut that said “My Happy Place” I punched out the letters to use on their own and created the “Happy” and “Year” words from them. I had to make one of the Ps into an R, but it worked! A few drops of mist add to that New Year confetti feeling around the title.

JanaEubank_NewYear4

.

READY SET GO

JanaEubank_ReadySetGo1

The page kit also has a coordinating sketch and challenges to go with it for the opportunity to win a prize. I used the sketch as the inspiration for this page.

JanaEubank_ReadySetGo2

The title was cut from a scrap of yellow paper from my stash (Amy Tan) with my Silhouette Cameo machine and a Lori Whitlock title. I added a few punched arrows (Stampin’ Up), embossing one of the arrows with the Cuttlebug Swiss Dots embossing folder.

JanaEubank_ReadySetGo3

I added a few more arrows and punched hearts around the journaling block along with a vellum die cut piece from the kit.

JanaEubank_ReadySetGo4

The transparency hearts and glitter arrow stickers are also from the kit. I used a stamp from my stash to add the date.

Thanks for taking a peek at my pages! I’ll be back to share the other two projects I created with this kit soon!

JanaBold

3 thoughts on “Pink, Gray, Yellow, and Aqua

    1. Hi Laurie! Yes, I thought it was a great value. Especially, since I didn’t have any of the papers in the kit yet. I also really liked that I received a full stamp set and the Heidi Swapp mist … things I will use over and over again on other projects. Also, the Heidi Swapp die cut pack in the kit was jam-packed (I notice they have included those in other kits). I have oodles left over to add to other things. I will definitely be checking out their future kits and will purchase again if the contents are a good fit for my stash/style. I hope that helps! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

