Navy, Aqua, Gray, White

Yesterday, I showed you a couple of pages I created with the Scrapbook.com January 2014 kit called “Fresh New Year.” Today I have a couple more pages to share with you using a darker color scheme.

I try not to take up too much real estate in our family scrapbooks with one-photo pages, but occasionally the products are just calling my name and I get the desire to play. I don’t mind that, because it is so satisfying to me and one of the main reasons I like to play with paper. So, when that urge kicks in, I search my files for a single photo that will work with the products that I’m using. This time, I snagged this photo of my four kids on Memorial Day as we were visiting the cemetery.

FAMILY

JanaEubank_Family1

I mentioned yesterday that I punched out all of the circles from the Heidi Swapp paper included in the kit. I rearranged them here in a grid, broken up by a 4×6 journaling card containing the title, the date, accented by the two SUPER COOL zipper flowers included with the kit. (Title cut with my Silhouette Cameo machine.) I had fun embellishing a few of the circles with the fun embellishments included with the kit. I even used the stamps to add a scallop mat to the striped button.

Janaeubank_Family2

.

The last page I created doesn’t exactly match the color scheme I did above … it has a few splashes of kraft, green, and red thrown in to match the cowgirl feel I was going for. 🙂 The mats for the photo, the kraft paper, and the kraft striped paper at the bottom of the page were pulled from my scrap bin to go with everything else from the kit.

LOVE THIS MOMENT

JanaEubank_LoveThisMoment1

I did a little bit of stamping on this page. The seal accenting the wood die cut title is a stamp that was included in the kit. The other stamping I did was creating the journal block. I wanted to repeat the kraft color, but didn’t have a journal block in my stash that was the right size, shape, and color. I pulled out an OLD stamp set from my stash (I believe this set is one by Autumn Leaves, but I had taken them out of the packaging, so I don’t know for sure) to create the block. It worked out perfectly and compliments the country feel on this page. Hey! I guess hanging on to all of stash does pay off occasionally. Hehe!

JanaEubank_LoveThisMoment2

The blue flower pieces are actually vellum photo corners included with the die cuts in the kit. I simply trimmed them out with scissors and used them to flank both sides of the clock.

Thanks for taking a look at my work today! I hope it inspired you to try something new!

JanaBold

One thought on “Navy, Aqua, Gray, White

Leave a Reply

