Colors on Kraft

Hello! It’s Friday and that means I am up on the Noel Mignon blog again today with another project featuring the January 2014 Fresh Start Kit. I began this page using the Pink Paislee Hey Kid pennant and used it to select the rest of the colors for this page. For a bit of contrast and spunk, I added in accents of black and white. Even though there are a lot of colors, layers, and contrast going on, I think it all works because it is on a neutral colored background.

Janaeubank_NoelMignon_Boy1

 

I like to add dimension to my pages, but I feel like a full clothespin is a bit too bulky for my taste. To solve that problem, I pull them apart and adhere the two separate sides to my pages using glue dots. Works great!

Janaeubank_NoelMignon_Boy2

I used a white colored pencil to write my journaling on the BasicGrey Fresh Cut chalkboard label stickers included in the kit. The journaling gets a bit more color with a stamped sentiment … just be sure to allow it to dry all the way before writing, so you don’t smudge the ink.

 

Janaeubank_NoelMignon_Boy3

 

I created the circular elements at the bottom of the photo from a sheet of Pink Paislee patterned paper from the kit. The paper had multiple seals all over them. I punched/handcut elements from two of the seal designs to create my own layered embellishments.

Have a great weekend!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

