Pocket Pages and a Poll

I’ve been working on catching up and finishing our 2013 Pocket Page scrapbook and thought I would share the more interesting pages I have made here on the ol’ blog over the next few days. I’m actually curious to know how many of my readers create pocket pages, so if you’d like, please take a minute to click on the poll.

I don’t share all of my pocket pages with you because honestly, some of them are pretty boring and straight-forward. Hehe! But I do have several spreads that I was in the mood to spend a bit more time on and so, if you’re interested in pocket scrapbook pages I hope you’ll stick around. I’ll be sharing them here today, tomorrow, and next Monday (On Friday, I will share a Noel Mignon page). My approach is pretty simple … to get them finished, but I do enjoy adding detail with a few random things from my stash. I’m not sure I’ll remember the sources for everything, but when I do, I’ll chime in with that information. Here we go!

YOU’RE SPECIAL

JanaEubank_PocketPage1_You'reSpecial1Both

The cards on this page are a mixture of 6×6 papers, the Jade Edition of Project Life, and cards from Scraptastic Club (LOVE their cards). The title was die cut on my Silhouette Cameo with a phrase file I found in the Silhouette online store. The star stamp is from the So Much Fun Stamps by Elle’s Studio.

JanaEubank_PocketPage1_You'reSpecial2Left

The “Currently” stamp is designed by Ormolu for the “This Life Noted” pocket page kit for Scraptastic Club. I couldn’t find it on their site, so unfortunately, this set might be sold out.

JanaEubank_PocketPage1_You'reSpecial3Right

.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

JanaEubank_PocketPage2_RedRiding1Both

The left side of this spread is an overview of my daughter’s birthday party. Her birthday is actually on July 3rd, but it has been hard to get all her friends together with all of their 4th of July plans, and so we decided to have her party in May before school let out this time. It worked out great! For the title card, I print/cut a cute Red Riding Hood character by Lettering Delights. The title is a phrase from the Silhouette Cameo store and is anchored on a blue journal spot (Anna Griffin) from my stash. The red gingham flowers are by Maya Road.

JanaEubank_PocketPage2_RedRiding2Left

The journal cards from these two pages are from the Project Life Jade edition. The “Party Time” sticker is from Crate Paper, and the red label stickers are Jenni Bowlin.

JanaEubank_PocketPage2_RedRiding3Right

.

DANCE

JanaEubank_PocketPage3_Dance1Both

This is one of my favorite pocket pages lately. I just love the way that the My Mind’s Eye Kate and Co Cambridge Court embellishments went with the Project Life Blush cards.

JanaEubank_PocketPage3_Dance2Left copy

The silver chipboard letters are an oldie (but goodie) set by Heidi Swapp. I blurred out the cupcake recipe on this page, because it is a friend’s recipe, and I didn’t want to share her recipe without her permission (I think it might be a “family secret” sort of recipe. 🙂  )

JanaEubank_PocketPage3_Dance3Right copy

Thanks so much for taking a look at my pages today. I’ll be back with three more spreads on Thursday and Monday. For layout lovers, I’ll have my final Noel Mignon Fresh Start kit page to share on Friday.

Hope to see you again soon!

JanaBold

One thought on “Pocket Pages and a Poll

  1. These are great Jana!! You add a lot more goodies to your pocket pages than I do!! 🙂 Mine are just filled with extra photos from an event. I don’t add any embellies. The red riding hood capes turned out so cute!! Looks like it was an awesome party!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

