BasicGrey 2014 Design Team & A Layout

I’m so thrilled to be returning for another year on the BasicGrey Design Team. The 2014 team was announced on the BasicGrey blog today. What a talented group of ladies! So excited to be working alongside all of them!

unnamed

………………………………………………………………

Also, today I am up on the Noel Mignon blog with my last page using the January 2014 Fresh Start kit. I must be in the mood for Valentine’s Day, because I had fun adding lots of little hearts throughout this page.

SELFIES & SNAPSHOTS

My girls and their friends love to snap goofy pictures of themselves with their phones. I always giggle to myself when I find them, and thought it would be fun to group a set of them together on this page.

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_SelfiesSnapshots1

I used a photo template in photoshop to create the grid of photos. I left a few spots open for embellishing, and to add a little breathing room. 🙂 I used the Elle’s Studio stamp set from the kit to stamp the little hearts all over the kraft background. I used a gray ink for the outline, and then filled each heart with the solid stamp and the rose and aqua inks that came with the kit.

The journaling at the bottom of the page helps to anchor the entire design. I simply hand drew some lines using a template I have, and then filled the lines in with my journaling.

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_SelfiesSnapshots2

The kit included these three adorable glitter heart toothpicks. I grouped them together at the top of the photo block. The die cut frame behind them gives them a little more presence.

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_SelfiesSnapshots3

Next week, I’ll be breaking open the February “Book of Love” kit (sorry, sold out) with all of it’s Valentine’s-y goodness!

JanaBold

2 thoughts on “BasicGrey 2014 Design Team & A Layout

  1. Congrats on another year with Basic Grey! I love your pages with all the little hearts and the overall arrangement of the layout! So cute! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

