Last Round of Pocket Pages … For Now

I’m back with my last round of 2013 Pocket Pages … well, for now. ๐Ÿ™‚ I still have a couple of holiday spreads to wrap up that I might share with you somewhere down the road. But I’m in the mood to do some Valentine crafting … so I’ll have to come back to those. Here are the last three spreads I have to share with you.

GROWING UP

JanaEubank_PocketPage7_GrowingUp1Both

In Utah we celebrate our statehood on July 24th, so again, lots of red/white/blue on this page to coincide with our parade celebration that week. I used all kinds of cards on this page. The title card is actually a recipe card that I received in a Noel Mignon kit several years ago. I also have Scraptastic Club cards and a card by Me & My Big Ideas. The stars, blue calendar tape, blue gems, and “LOVE” clip are again from an Oh Deer Me Kit (by Freckled Fawn). The “instaSummer” ย and “Good Stuff” stamps are from Citrus Twist kits.

JanaEubank_PocketPage7_GrowingUp2Left

JanaEubank_PocketPage7_GrowingUp3Right

The July 2013 card is missing a photo, but I’ve pencilled in the journaling for now. I’ll finish that card off once I have a few minutes to locate the picture I want from files. We sold our car that week, and I’m going to miss it terribly … I know I have a pic of it somewhere … just need to make time to search for it. ๐Ÿ™‚

.

HALLOWEEN

For this spread, I used a bunch of Bella Blvd. items I had left over from my Guest Design spot for them this past fall. I love the happy, whimsical feel of their collections.

JanaEubank_PocketPage8_Halloween1Both

I sprinkled in some leftover Halloween embellishments from my stash. The epoxy brads are by My Mind’s Eye, and the metal spider, Boo phrase, and Halloween paperclip are from Adornit. There are also a few cutouts by Elle’s Studio.

JanaEubank_PocketPage8_Halloween2Left

JanaEubank_PocketPage8_Halloween3Right

.

WINTER MEMORIES

This last spread feature pocket cards by Crate Paper. The designs were so cute that I didn’t feel like I needed too much embellishing.

JanaEubank_PocketPage9_Winter1Both

The title on the first card is a mix of a digital die cut word (Winter) with Bella Blvd pink letter stickers. The “First Snowball” pennant, pink date label, and banners (on the second page) are cutouts by Elle’s Studio. The bottlecaps are from an old Valentine We R Memory Keepers collection.

JanaEubank_PocketPage9_Winter2Left

I used a tag cut out (Crate Paper) and created the title with SUPAH-old Making Memories letter stickers. The bottom left card is an invite that I cut to 4″x 6″ and slipped in to remember what we did that weekend (I didn’t take any photos … BAD scrapper!). On the spaces with the smaller photos, I dug through my 6×6 paper stash and just cut them to size to use as backgrounds. The smaller patterns work great here.

JanaEubank_PocketPage9_Winter3Right

Thank you for reading!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

