Snow

We have been enjoying the crazy Utah Spring weather these past couple of weeks. One minute it’s snowing, then raining, and then sunny and warm. Nature’s teasing us, and that is fine with me. I enjoy the variety.

Before we get too far away from winter, I thought I would share a double page layout I created using a cut file set by Lettering Delights called Eskimo Pie. I love all the cute little winter critters in this set. Especially, the sled dog. When Kevin and I were first married we had two larger dogs, a Husky and a Malamute. Kevin built bought a dog sled and they LOVED pulling him around in it in the snowy hills. I think I took only one photo of the dogs and that sled … but at least I can remember that time in our life in other ways, like by using this cute set on a current page about winter.


SNOW

JanaEubank_Snow1Both

American Crafts has a huge Warehouse Sale every December/January and when I visited this year I picked up the Pebbles Inc. Front Porch paper pad. I love the colors in this collection and thought they would make a great winter page.

JanaEubank_Snow2Left

I used my Pebbles Inc. chalk sets to add shading and shadows to each little critter.ย The felt snowflakes were in a Christmas Sticker set I picked up in the card section of Target this year. The cream journaling spots (Melissa Frances) were pulled from my stash.

JanaEubank_Snow4Bear

I still get freaked out about stamping on my pages. Hmmm … not sure I like the snowflake stamps I did. Oh, well! What do you do! I say you stick the page in your album and call it good. No sense in obsessing over something I can’t take back. Hehe!

JanaEubank_Snow3Right

I thought I would have a little fun with the title. I added some shading with colored pencils and Gamsol. The “snow” was created with shiny dimensional t-shirt paint. I wasn’t sure how it would dry, because it had a bit of a transparent quality to it, but I actually think it turned out well! I will be trying this again. ๐Ÿ™‚

JanaEubank_Snow5Title

I left the carrot-shaped nose off of the little girl that is on the original cut file. I felt like she looked better without it. ๐Ÿ™‚

JanaEubank_Snow6Girl

Thanks for coming by today! I have some Spring-themed pages lined up to share with you the rest of the week, so I hope you will check back.

Have a great day!

JanaBold

4 thoughts on “Snow

  1. I LOVE your pages! I so do not have that kind of patients to get that detailed in mine…..but you do inspire me. Maybe one day I’ll get there. I see your work here and a few other places and it is always so wonderful! Thank you for what you do…..you are inspiring to me in the world of paper
    crafting!

    Like

  2. This is adorable!!! I’m always a fan of lettering delights adorable cutting files. I love the snowflake stamps too! Adds another great dimension and layer! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  3. Your pages are adorable! I particularly love it because of the sled dog themed embellishments. I am currently blessed with my 2nd “pound puppy” (she’s now 7) who is a sled-dog mix. They are wonderful family members, and she is my best friend. I would love to see your photo! Also, twice in the past 2 weeks I have considered grabbing some dimensional tshirt paint off the shelves, for the same reason you tried it. Although I am not a purist, I was still slightly concerned about the archival/non-archival aspect of the paint. It looks GREAT though. I guess I should break down and look for some possibly archival paint that would work…perhaps Tim Holtz makes some? I used to do ceramics and miss the ‘snow’ paint we used there.

    Like

  4. Wonderful! I love all the great details in your pages! The snow on your title is probably my favorite, but the die cuts are definitely very cute! Thanks so much for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

