Local Hamburger Joint

I have been going to Pace’s Restaurant in my hometown for as long as I can remember. I don’t know exactly when Pace’s opened, but it has been around for as long as I can remember. My mom actually worked there when she was a teenager. At any rate, this place, with its footlong hot dogs, onion rings, rainbow slushes, and popsicles, holds a special place in our hearts. So why not scrapbook about it?

This week on the Noel Mignon blog the designers were challenged to use a non-scrappy item on our pages. I chose to scrapbook about Pace’s and record how our family likes to play “table hockey” with our cardboard number until we hear that number called (meaning our order is ready). I hope Pace’s will forgive me, but I stole one of the numbers to include on my page. 🙂 Here’s a look.

THE PACE’S GAME

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_PacesGame1

Most everything here is from the Noel Mignon March 2014 Wishing Well Kit, with the exception of the number, the polka dot paper, and the white photo corners. The color scheme for this page was pulled from the floral BasicGrey Mon Ami paper at the top and I like how the city pattern on the green paper gives a subtle nod to the fact that this restaurant is a part of my hometown.

 

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_PacesGame2

 

Do you have a local restaurant that deserves a spot in your family scrapbooks? Why not take a trip there this weekend and snap a few photos for scrapping? You will be glad you did.

Thank you for stopping by! Have a great weekend!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

