Vellum!

I love adding depth to my pages by using all kinds of textures and materials. Infact, if I’m working on a page and it doesn’t quite “feel” right, one of the things I like to do is check to make sure that I have incorporated different “levels” of texture. A really fun way to do that is by using vellum.

Inspired Inc. has just released a new Vellum Sticker Kit that is full of all kinds of fun icons, phrases, and shapes that are perfect for layering on your projects. I think this kit could be especially fun on Project Life pages! I haven’t tried it yet, but I could see these being layered over photos, page protectors and journal blocks to create fun new looks!

 

Today and tomorrow I will share with you my scrapbook pages created using this fun new kit!

 AWESOME & AMAZING

On this first page, I used the vellum stickers in two ways. I adhered some of the stickers on white cardstock and then cut them out for a traditional look (in areas where I didn’t want the layer underneath to show through). Others I used As Is, so that the patterns and layers underneath show through in new and interesting ways.

JanaEubank_VellumStickers_Awesome1_600

 

For example, at the top of the page, the orange flower in the back, leaves, flourish, and blue polka dot washi tape piece are all adhered directly to the page. I then adhered the two front flowers and the speech bubble on white cardstock, trimmed around them, and then adhered them to my page with foam squares to create different layer levels.

JanaEubank_VellumStickers_Awesome2_600

 

At the bottom of the page, the banner border strip is adhered directly on top of the white/blue polka dot patterned paper. I also adhered the “No Place Like Home” phrase sticker and “Amazing” word directly to the page. The flower cluster, sunglasses, and “Awesome” word are matted with white cardstock.

JanaEubank_VellumStickers_Awesome3_600

 

.

CATCHING LIZARDS

On this page, almost every single vellum sticker is adhered directly to the page. The only two I adhered to cardstock is the yellow star and the polaroid frame (because I didn’t want the edges of the photo showing through).

JanaEubank_VellumStickers_CatchingLizards1_600

JanaEubank_VellumStickers_CatchingLizards2_600

JanaEubank_VellumStickers_CatchingLizards3_600

JanaEubank_VellumStickers_CatchingLizards4_600

 

.

Fun, right?! I’ll be sharing two more Vellum Sticker pages tomorrow. I hope to see you then!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

