Bits of Color

Happy Friday! I’m up on the Noel Mignon blog today with another page using the Social Butterfly Kit. The colors of this kit are ones that I naturally  gravitate towards … I just love bright happy colors! But sometimes papers with lots of color can be tough to scrapbook with because they compete with the photos. When this happens, I like to keep the background simple and add color in smaller areas around the page.

SCOUTING MEMORIES

My son’s scout leader sent would send out a newsletter each month containing photos of the activities they had completed the previous month. I love having photos from events I’m not able to be there for, and I know my son will appreciate being able to look back at some of these times later in his life. 🙂

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_ScoutingMemories1

For this page, I used white cardstock as my background, adding droplets of spray mist in two different colors for more interest. I also inked the edges of the cardstock with the orange ink pad included in the kit. I placed all of my photos together on a single mat. I broke up the four-square grid of photos with one of the My Mind’s Eye Flair Pins topped with a die cut and accented on either side with a cork arrow sticker.  Along the top of the photos I added a hand cut strip of the speech bubble patterned paper by Simple Stories. I used a couple of the bubbles to add details about my photos.

 

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_ScoutingMemories2

 

Along the bottom of the page, I added another hand cut bit of patterned paper paired with a length of the fabric tape. The smaller letter stickers of the title help to carry the color orange around the page.

Thanks for popping by today! I hope you have some fun things in store for the weekend. Me?! I think I will be doing a bit of Spring Cleaning both inside and outside of our home.

See you again soon!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

