Easter Blessings Two-Pager

Happy Easter Weekend! I love this time of year. The green returning to the earth, the birds chirping, the warmth of the sunshine … it all brings such a feeling of happiness and hope and new beginnings. I hope this weekend you are able to spend some time with your families and to reflect on the Savior’s love for all of us. I am so grateful to know that He lives and loves me. I’m grateful for the Atonement and the opportunity we have to continually better ourselves through it. I’m grateful for the burdens and sadness He was willing to lift off of my shoulders. I’m grateful for the strength He gives me. I am grateful for Him.

Source: Because of Him

.

This weekend we will be having Easter Egg hunts and Easter dinner with family and taking lots of pictures to remember these special times. Here is a two-page layout of last year’s Easter morning using adorable cut files by SVGCuts.com. (For full instructions and sizes for this project, visit the SVG Cuts Blog HERE.)

EASTER BLESSINGS

JanaEubank_SVGCuts_Easter1_600

SVG Cuts Collections Used:

JanaEubank_SVGCuts_Easter2Left_600

The adorable bunnies and egg border on this layout are from the Spring Bunnies SVG Collection. Aren’t they just super sweet?! I just love them and couldn’t wait to use them on this page.

The “Easter” title word is actually a FREEBIE that you can find HERE on ths SVG Cuts site. After cutting it out, I trimmed away the word “blessings” and added it back in with letter stickers (the original file was too tall for the space that I wanted to use it in).

JanaEubank_SVGCuts_Easter3Right_600

The clouds come from the adorable Ryan’s Playdate SVG Collection, and then sun is from the amazing Peony Cottage SVG Collection. Both of these kits have incredible dimensional files that I will be using at another time, but I love that I can mix and match the elements from all of them to create something new and add them to my scrapbook pages.

JanaEubank_SVGCuts_Easter4DetailLeftPage_600

These papers are all from the American Crafts My Girl Paper Pad. I picked it up at the annual American Crafts Warehouse Sale in Provo, Utah, but I have also seen it an JoAnn’s Craft Store (so you can use a coupon on it, if you’d like to pick it up for yourself). I love the sweet, soft colors and patterns!

JanaEubank_SVGCuts_Easter5DetailRightPage_600

Thanks for stopping by to take a look at my work today. Have a beautiful Easter weekend!

Hugs,

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

