Stamping & Coloring on Cards

As part of the 24-Hour Craft Day on HSN last month, I created several projects using American Crafts Chromatix markers. Unfortunately, the markers sold out and are no longer available at HSN.com, but I thought I would still share with you what I made.

READY SET GO

For this card, I combined stamps together with a couple of the phrase stickers from the Inspired Inc. Mega Stickers Kit.

JanaEubank_Chromatix_BusCard

 

.

THANKS, DEAR

JanaEubank_Chromatix_DeerCard

 

.

YOU’RE A LIFESAVER

JanaEubank_Chromatix_LifeSaverCards

 

.

SPRING

For this card I tried coloring the markers directly to a solid floral stamp. I love the way the colors mixed together before stamping them on the paper. The card sentiment is again from the Inspired Inc. Mega Sticker Kit.

JanaEubank_Chromatix_SpringFlowersCard

 

.

ST. LOUIS

And finally, I created a scrapbook page with a stamped city skyline. I love the watercolor effect I was able to achieve using these markers. So fun!

JanaEubank_Chromatix_StLouis1

JanaEubank_Chromatix_StLouis2

JanaEubank_Chromatix_StLouis3

 

.

That’s it for today! I’ll be back again soon with more shares. I hope you are having a lovely Spring!

JanaBold

One thought on “Stamping & Coloring on Cards

  1. Love! What a great reminder that by coloring you can get control over how images look and work with other products! My favorite is the flowers! Such a lovely, soft look! Thanks so much for sharing and inspiring!

    Like

Leave a Reply

