More Project Life Happy Spreads

Hello again! Last week, I shared a few Project Life spreads using the Project Life Happy Edition, and today I’m back with a few more.

Last year, I used all Design A page protectors in my album because that is what I had. A newer set I purchased came with both Design A and Design D (with the vertical pockets). I gotta say … I am LOVING the vertical slots. I take a lot of vertical photos and so it is fun to be able to feature them at the larger size.

YOU ROCK

JanaEubank_Happy_2YouRock1_600

 

JanaEubank_Happy_2YouRock2_600

JanaEubank_Happy_2YouRock3_600

 

.

CHILL

Here I added lots of layered die cuts to the accent cards. They took awhile to create, but I really love how they turned out!

JanaEubank_Happy_3Chill1_600

JanaEubank_Happy_3Chill2_600

JanaEubank_Happy_3Chill3_600

 

.

HELLO SUMMER

JanaEubank_Happy_5HelloSummer1_600

JanaEubank_Happy_5HelloSummer2_600

JanaEubank_Happy_5HelloSummer3_600

 

.

SPOOKY

One thing I really loved about working with the Happy Edition cards were that most of the cards were virtually solid in color or tone-on-tone patterns. That allowed me to pull out the colors that I wanted to use and create my own combinations … like in this Halloween spread. For Christmas, you could pull out the red/green cards, for patriotic pages you could use the red/blue cards … and so on.

Even if this set isn’t available anywhere, maybe you could still recreate the pages, but using patterned papers from your stash of supplies.

JanaEubank_Happy_6Spooky1_600

JanaEubank_Happy_6Spooky2_600

JanaEubank_Happy_6Spooky3_600

 

.

I hope you feel inspired today to do a little bit of pocket-style scrapbooking. It’s a lot of fun!

See you again soon!

 

JanaBold

One thought on “More Project Life Happy Spreads

Leave a Reply

