Lunch on the Green

Do you have any fun traditions that you do to kick off Summer? My husband and I always like to go out for a nice lunch together before all of the kids are home for the summer. For several years, we would go to the local golf course and eat. (Camryn came with us because she was in half-day Kindergarten at the time.) It’s “different” for us, because neither one of us golf, but we discovered that the lunch counter there has the most amazing hamburgers and fries. Hehe! PLUS, they always let us borrow one of the carts for a short joyride around the course. Golf courses have the most amazing scenery, don’t you think?!

LUNCH ON THE GREEN

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_Lunch1

I’m seriously in love with these wood sprinkles by Jillibean Soup, and you get a full package of them with the Noel Mignon Social Butterfly Kit. (I see more packages of them joining my stash of supplies in the near future. 🙂 )

 

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_Lunch2

I love to combine different sizes and colors of letters together in my titles. Here I created a square title block on one of the cut apart October Afternoon cards. I accented it with a hand cut viewmaster circle from the My Mind’s Eye Now and Then Izzy Smile paper, Flair Pin, cork arrow stickers, and another wood sprinkle. Fun!

 

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_Lunch3

 

Before I know it, school will be out. Seriously?! Where has this year gone! I can’t believe that May is just around the corner. I better get out and enjoy the Spring weather this weekend before it gets too warm.

Have a good one!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

