Pocket Cards on Traditional Pages

Yesterday I shared with you what I’ve been up to with my family, and today I’m going to start catching up on what I’ve been doing scrappy-wise. I’ve been making lots of fun stuff with Lisa’s latest HSN products! I’ll share those with you this coming week, as well as what’s coming up for the October 7th HSN Craft Day. (Mark your calendars!)

LisaBearnson_AllOccasionTitleCards_1DimensionalCards_600

Back on THIS POST I shared with you a pocket page I created with Lisa’s NEW dimensional All-Occasion Title Cards. If you are looking for a pocket card set that will fill in all the holiday and seasonal spots in your pocket albums, then you’ll definitely want to check this one out! They are great for Project Life-style scrapping, but I’m also going to show you how you can incorporate them into your regular scrapping.

I LOVE a good grid or block design on a scrapbook page. These types of designs especially come together easily when using pocket cards. Arrange the cards how you like using pictures in some of the spaces.

YOU WERE MEANT TO SHINE

JanaEubank_LisaBearnsonTitleCards_School1_600

On the left side of the page, I used one of the vertical 4×6 cards as a place for journaling.

JanaEubank_LisaBearnsonTitleCards_School2_600

On the right side of the page, I stacked two 3×4 cards on top of each other. How cute are those 3D apples all ready to go on that bottom card. … (You know me and my LOVE for dimension!) Add a die cut paper clip to the blue card, some stitching here-and-there, and a few embellishments around the page and your layout is DONE!

JanaEubank_LisaBearnsonTitleCards_School3_600

Here’s another example of a grid design. This time I used I used all 3×4 vertical cards.

 LET’S GO

JanaEubank_LisaBearnsonTitleCards_Travel1_600

I used my sewing machine to zig zag stitch along all of the seams between the cards to visually connect everything together and add texture.

JanaEubank_LisaBearnsonTitleCards_Travel2_600

 

I used orange letter stickers to add a few details to the “Explore” card. Easy peasy!

JanaEubank_LisaBearnsonTitleCards_Travel3_600

Tomorrow, check back for more ideas using the All-Occasion Title Cards (available HERE on HSN.com)!

(Note: All die-cutting created with the Silhouette Cameo.)

Hope to see you then!

JanaBold

2 thoughts on “Pocket Cards on Traditional Pages

Leave a Reply

