Use It Up – Halloween Style, Part 2

Use it up, wear it out, make it do, or do without.

Monday, I shared with you my bad habit of collecting, but not using, Halloween collections. Today is my second installment of the projects I created, trying to use up my existing Halloween stash. 🙂 Today, I am scrapping with the 2011 American Crafts Nightfall collection.

COSTUME PARADE

JanaEubank_CostumeParade1

 

JanaEubank_CostumeParade2

Chipboard letter stickers are by BasicGrey. Blue letter stickers are from Echo Park Paper.

.

CARVING PUMPKINS

For this page I used a sketch by Scrapbook Generation. I LOVE their sketches … especially in the middle of the night, when my creative brain is just wanting to play, and not think out designs. Hehe!

I also mixed in several stickers and brads from the 2012 October Afternoon Witch Hazel collection.

JanaEubank_CarvingPumpkins1

JanaEubank_CarvingPumpkins2

Black letter stickers by ScrapWorks. Orange letter stickers from Rusty Pickle. (oldies, but goodies!)

.

HAPPY HALLOWEEN

I was starting to run out of steam on design ideas, but wanted to keep working. For me, that is when I like to scraplift one of my favorite designers. It’s always fun to try on a new style! For this page, I used THIS AMAZING PAGE by Summer Fullerton as inspiration (LOVE her work! Thanks, Summer!).

JanaEubank_HalloweenRapunzel1

 

Black Letter Thickers by American Crafts. Orange letter stickers by Rusty Pickle.

JanaEubank_HalloweenRapunzel2

JanaEubank_HalloweenRapunzel3

 

Ahhh! It feels good to use up some older supplies! Sadly, I didn’t make as big of a dent in them, as I had hoped. *gulp!* You *might* just be seeing more Halloween pages from me before this month is over … I mean, I GOTTA use up some of these papers, so I will have room to shop for more next year, right?! Hehe!

Have a great day!

JanaBold

2 thoughts on “Use It Up – Halloween Style, Part 2

  1. These are all so cute! Love how you aligned your title using the patterned paper in the first one, the strip of photos with the bracket edge in the second one and just the overall layout of the third one with the little scene in place of one photo. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

