Cutie Patootie Fall Cuts!

My mom’s birthday was at the end of October. I had bought her some fun jewelry, but wanted to make a cute gift box to give them to her in. SVG Cuts to the rescue! I love their cut files! They always have something amazing up their sleeves!

I decided to make the owl box from the Enchanted Autumn SVG Kit, that way she could keep it out as a decoration through Thanksgiving. To go with it, I created the Scarecrow card from the September Scenes Stand-Up Cards SVG Kit. They both turned out so cute!

JanaEubank_OwlandCard

JanaEubank_OwlandCard2

I changed the owl up a bit by adding more feathers to his wings (just handcut by me). I also cut the beak out twice so that I could layer them together. I bent the top layer up, so that his mouth was open … he kind of looks like he’s smiling! ๐Ÿ™‚ For the eyes, I added punched circles from corrugated paper, then used Recollections large black pearl stickers for the pupils (purchased at Michael’s). His belly was embossed with the Charles Embossing Folder by Cricut. Finally, I added some twine around his neck (with a metal charm by My Mind’s Eye, older collection), buttons and gems.

JanaEubank_OwlandCard3

Pumpkin embossed with the Cricut Cuttlebug Kaleidoscope folder. The haybale was embossed with the Darice Thin Lines Border folder.

The papers I used, were from these fun stacks that I purchased at JoAnn’s.

JanaEubank_OwlPaper

Have a great weekend!

JanaBold

One thought on “Cutie Patootie Fall Cuts!

Leave a Reply

