Check It Out!

Happy Wednesday, Friends! Are you gearing up for a Happy Thanksgiving and spending time with friends and family over the next few days? Or maybe you are gearing up for some serious shopping this weekend, both at stores and on the web. 🙂 I’m not a Black Friday shopper, but I do love all of the deals I find online this time of year. 🙂

Infact, just this past weekend, I succumbed to the Today’s Special going on at HSN.com and bought myself a new photo printer. I’ve had my current color printer for almost ten years, so I figured it was time for an upgrade. I picked up the Canon Pixma here. I admit it, I was crushing on the sleek, white color. It had me at “hello.” Hehe! Now I just hope it lives up to my picky photo-printing standards. Does anyone have this printer? Do you like it? After I receive it and play with it for a few weeks, I’ll let you know my thoughts.

canon-pixma-wireless-photo-printer-copier-and-scanner-d-20140731153810233~379654_100

 

I also spent the morning on Joann.com filling my cart with several Technique Tuesday stamps (LOVE Ali Edwards’ stamps!). All paper crafting is 50% off right now! Until Thursday, you can use the code COZY331 for $1.99 flat rate shipping (or free shipping over $50). Just thought I would let you know in case you’re a pathological supply shopper like I am. *wink!*

 

 

………………………

I’ve been doing more scrapping with my stash and have a couple more pages to share.

First, another Halloween page using an older collection by October Afternoon called Witch Hazel. 🙂 Awww, how I love Halloween!

HALLOWEEN PRINCESS

JanaEubank_HalloweenPrincess1

JanaEubank_HalloweenPrincess2

JanaEubank_HalloweenPrincess3

Next, I have a couple of pages with a vintage feel to them. I’ve been hanging onto Teresa Collins Fabrications line to scrap these pictures of Maryn’s Pioneer Birthday party at the Lion House from a few years ago.

LION HOUSE

JanaEubank_LionHouse1

JanaEubank_LionHouse2

JanaEubank_LionHouse3

JanaEubank_LionHouse4

JanaEubank_LionHouse5

Using vintage colors like this is actually quite tricky for me. I tend to gravitate towards bright, candy colors, but it’s also nice to step out of my comfort zone once in awhile.

PIONEER PARTY

JanaEubank_PioneerParty1

For both of these pages, I pulled out my Cricut Explore machine. The lion head on the two-pager is from the French Manor cartridge. The children image on the “Pioneer Party” page is from the Nursery Rhymes cartridge.

Thank you so much for popping by! If I don’t get a chance to “see” you tomorrow, Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

JanaBold

 

 

One thought on “Check It Out!

  1. Thank you for the head’s up on the Joann’s sale. I just went nuts buying many of the inks, powders and tools that Jennifer McGuire has been featuring over at her blog. So nice to get them for 50% off with free shipping. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

