Halloween Scrapping

The trees around the city are turning colors and the air is smelling like autumn. It’s only natural for me to want to cozy up in my studio and scrapbook … and that is exactly what I have been doing. It has been absolutely blissful! Scrapbooking makes me so HAPPY! I love it! I know it’s been a long while since I have shared my work here on the ol’ blog. It’s high time I get back to it. So, hopefully, like a couple of longtime friends, we can just pick up where we left off without feeling like we’ve missed a beat. 🙂

Halloween is my favorite holiday, to celebrate and to scrap. I mentioned a few posts ago that I was grounding myself from buying any more Halloween collections in an effort to use up the ones I already own. I’ll admit, though, that in the last year I couldn’t resist adding a few more things to my collection. I picked up the My Mind’s Eye Frightful collection on a daily deal site awhile ago, and then treated myself to some new Crate Paper and American Crafts Halloween embellishments when I stumbled across them at TJ Maxx a few weeks ago. It’s amazing how inspired a few packages of new embellishments can make you feel! I have had a blast mixing them in with the existing items in my stash. It’s the best of both worlds!

So far I have created 10 layouts and have 2 more in the works. I’ll share all of them with you over the next two weeks.

Stack

HALLOWEEN COSTUME PARADE

First up is a page I made with the My Mind’s Eye Frightful collection, mixed with some embellishments and letter stickers from my stash. The inspiration from this page came from a PageMaps sketch (August 2013).

JanaEubank_HalloweenCostumeParade1

I just love the dancing skeleton dude from this collection. Doesn’t he look like he is joining in the costume parade going on in the photos? Hehe!

The “Frightful” collection I picked up on a deal site only came with the stickers, so I mixed in some dimensional embellishments from my stash. The orange foil domes are by 3 Birds Design (HSN.com). The bat and crow stickers are from Recollections brand at Michael’s. I purchased the crows last year, and the bats this year. Finally, the enamel spider on the right side of the page is from this year’s Pebbles Halloween collection (one of the sticker sheets I was able to score at TJ Maxx this year).

JanaEubank_HalloweenCostumeParade2

I put some older letter stickers to work for the title. The top letters are from an old 2010 Echo Park Paper collection called “Happy Halloween.” The middle letters are by Authentique, circa 2011. The orange thickers by American Crafts are also from 2011. Yay! Feels good to get those babies off the dark shelf and onto my pages! *high five!*

JanaEubank_HalloweenCostumeParade3

BOO!

This was the first two-pager I have done in a LONG time. I’m not sure I love how it came together. I don’t hate it, but I’m not completely in love with it either. Not sure why. I think I may have gone a little crazy with the pattern combinations, or maybe it’s because my kids are all in their PJs in the photos looking a little haphazard … oh, well, atleast it’s finished, right?! 🙂

JanaEubank_BooPumpkins1

The Halloween papers, die cuts, and medallian stickers are all from a Halloween collection by Martha Stewart Crafts that I picked up at Michael’s a few years ago. I created the oval shapes on my Silhouette Cameo to ground the title and add a place for journaling. The green foil domes are again from 3 Birds Design (I’m kind of loving that they look like the bubbles coming off of a witch’s brew). The bat stickers are from Recollections, and the die cuts and word stickers are by Authentique.

JanaEubank_BooPumpkins2LeftJanaEubank_BooPumpkins3Right

The witch was a transparency die cut. I adhered her to white cardstock and then cut her out so that she would show up a little better on the dark papers.

JanaEubank_BooPumpkins4

The jack-o-lanters were cut from one of the patterned papers. I just love how they are wearing party hats. Hmmm. Maybe I should decorate the pumpkins on my porch with party hats this year. How cute would that be!

JanaEubank_BooPumpkins5

Thank you so much for coming by! If you love Halloween like I do, I hope you will check back over the next several days to see what else I have been creating.

It’s been great to “see” you again!

JanaBold

11 thoughts on “Halloween Scrapping

  1. Jana, it is so good to see you back in the scrapbook world!!!! I have wondered about you often and have hoped you are still at it and doing well. Please keep sharing your work as it is beautiful and INSPIRING!!!! Your work always gets me motivated and in the mood to get working again! Thanks for sharing!!!!

    Like

  2. Have missed seeing your work. Your pages always give me inspiration. Thank you for posting these great layouts. Looking forward to seeing more from you.

    Like

  3. Looking good! I’ve missed ya and I’m so happy to see you getting back to scrapbooking (and sharing with all of us). 🙂

    Like

  4. I’m late to the party i guess…I’ve been faithfully checking your blog to see if you might return. And you did!! Thanks for sharing your layouts again. I think every single MME product I have ever purchased has been used to try and recreate one of your pages! I love your scrapbooking style. I also have missed your little family stories and celebrations that have crept onto your blog (and your scrap room remains my favorite). I hope all has been well with you and your family and welcome back!

    Like

  5. Thrilled to see an email from you! I have always loved your style and have scraplifted your layouts often. Glad you’re back blogging. You have been missed! Happy Halloween to you and your family!

    Like

Leave a Reply

