Scrapbook Layout & Process Video: Thankful

Happy weekend to you!

As promised last week, I have a Process Video to share with you using the latest kit by Noel Mignon, the Golden Delicious Classic Kit.

I chose to use the barnwood patterned paper in the kit by Echo Park Paper as my background for this layout. I normally don’t gravitate towards using papers with a pre-printed designs because I have trouble working around the existing elements, but this one was just calling my name!

THANKFUL

JanaEubank_Thankful1

I chose to work with these photos of my daughter that I took on a Fall shopping excursion to Gardner Village in Utah. They always decorate the grounds to the nines and we enjoy walking around taking photos, taking in the sites, eating good food, and shopping the cute stores. It’s one of my kids’ favorite things to do with Mom!

JanaEubank_Thankful4

I love the way the lace looks against the rustic barnwood paper. It adds the perfect amount of softness!

JanaEubank_Thankful3

I used a chipboard piece for the title, layering it over another floral chipboard piece. The chip buttons sprinkled over the border strip and pre-printed flowers connect them together visually.

JanaEubank_Thankful4

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon Nov. 2015 Golden Delicious Kit: Cardstock (American Crafts), Patterned Paper (Echo Park Paper, Seven Paper, Imaginisce), Crochet Lace Trim (Maya Road), Chipboard (Simple Stories), Border Sticker/Label Sticker/Brad (October Afternoon). Other: Sewing Machine, Photo Corner Punch (EK Success), Kraft cardstock scrap, Adhesive, Dark brown ink, Adhesives.

If you would like to watch my process of putting this page together from start to finish, you can watch the video below, or you can find it on my YouTube Channel HERE.

Finally, I have two reminders for you …

  1. Don’t forget to check out my GIVEAWAY going on right now. You have until next Thursday to create your page to enter!
  2. Noel Mignon’s subscription reservations end this weekend! The Combo and Daily Diary subs are already sold out. But you can still reserve a spot for the Classic kit. Reserve your spot now by clicking here.

slideshow_1

Enjoy your weekend!

JanaBold

6 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout & Process Video: Thankful

  1. I worked on fall layouts all day yesterday, I used Echo Park Barn paper (but mine was lighter) and I always ink the edges (usually with brown)…so I laughed when I saw your post this morning! Great minds think alike:)

    Like

  2. I agree with Tracie. You are so TALENTED and I really enjoyed the video. I love all your pages. I usually save them to Pinterest so I can scrap lift!

    Like

  3. I have been scraplifting your work forever! LOVE YOUR STYLE! Keep inking the edges and keep making these videos. It makes my Saturday morning coffee even better! I can’t wait to scrap the day away as I wait for my boys to return home from college. Thanks for sharing your talent! Happy Thanksgiving to you and your beautiful family.

    Like

Leave a Reply

