Pocket Pages: Single Page Layouts

***REMINDER: Don’t forget to check out the current GIVEAWAY happening on my blog right now. Remember, you have until Thursday night to create and link your page. I can’t wait to see what you make!***

This week on the Noel Mignon blog, I shared a few single page pocket layouts. Most of the time I use coordinating products on BOTH sides of my project life pocket pages, but the pictures don’t always coordinate with each other. That is when I treat each side of the two-page spread as it’s own layout.

Here are a few single pocket pages I created using the Noel Mignon Golden Delicious Daily Diary kits.

GRATEFUL

I love that this kit includes pieces from the October Afternoon Saturday Morning collection because that bacon card was PERFECT for these pictures. My girls and I like to have lunch at a place called “The Corner Bakery.” My girls especially love that they serve breakfast all day. Camryn always orders the pancakes and bacon.

JanaEubank_Grateful1

I added a strip of the washi tape along the bottom of the title card to give the little squirrel and the brads a place to “stand.” (Stickers, sequins and brads are from the Classic Kit.)

JanaEubank_Grateful2

JanaEubank_Grateful3

I *HEART* FALL

JanaEubank_IHeartFall1

For this page, I cut one of the 2×2 cards into a banner shape and used it to accent the top left photo.

JanaEubank_IHeartFall2

JanaEubank_IHeartFall3

My kit included two scalloped circle die cut pieces, but they weren’t quite large enough to fill the card. I decided to back them with a couple of circles punched from the packaging of the October Afternoon Memory Mix cards included with the kit. Don’t forget to look at your packaging as a possible material to use on your pages. A lot of times, they will include complimentary patterns that aren’t included in the collections, but are a lot of fun to use!

JanaEubank_IHeartFall4

FALL

Finally, I have this page I created about Fall last year. My birthday is in the fall, and all I wanted to do was take a break from work and spend the day crafting and making things. My husband went to the local bakery and brought me home a tray full of food to snack on. It was glorious! I didn’t have to leave my room all day!

JanaEubank_PumpkinSpice1

I love how cozy our house and yard feel in the Fall and just had to snap a few pictures to include in our album. Once in awhile, take the time to grab a few pictures of your home and yard. You will love looking back in a few years to see how things have changed!

JanaEubank_PumpkinSpice3Detail

Have a beautiful day!

JanaBold

One thought on “Pocket Pages: Single Page Layouts

Leave a Reply

