Live Inspired Giveaway Winner!

Happy Friday, Friends! Thank you to everyone who participated in the Live Inspired challenge at TracieClaiborne.com. It was so much fun to see your beautiful projects!

It’s time to announce the winner!

Print

The winner of the Noel Mignon Blue Moon Daily Diary Kit is …

myscrappyideas (Tina Gale Husong)

TinaGaleHusong

CONGRATULATIONS, Tina!!! Please email your address to me at jana.eubank@gmail.com and I will get your kit in the mail.

Thank you again to Tracie Claiborne of the Live Inspired podcast. She has another fun guest on her show this week that you will want to check out. Also, later today she will be posting the winner of her giveaway on her Live Inspired video series. Be sure to watch and find out who won!

…………………………………

Well, I did it! I “killed” my November Noel Mignon “Golden Delicious” kits! All of the papers are down to the bits and pieces … all of the rest of the leftover bits (and there are still a LOT of usable items) will be filed into my stash to use on other projects.

 

JanaEubank_KillNovKit

So what did I end up making? Nine scrapbook pages, two 2-page pocket page spreads, four single page pocket pages, and one home decor piece! Woot! Woot! I will share these projects with you over the next week and then I will be moving onto holiday projects.

THANKFUL Home Decor Tray

I picked up this tray at Hobby Lobby. It is by The Paper Studio brand with a listed price of $12.99. However, I’m pretty sure I got it on sale … they are ALWAYS running great sales or use a coupon for it.

JanaEubank_ThanksgivingTray1

I was excited about purchasing this tray because I thought it would be a great rotating home decor piece that I could use pocket cards in. My plan is to rotate out the cards with the different holidays and seasons. Fun, right?!

I discovered, however, that the openings in the tray are smaller than 4×6 and 3×4. If you pick up one, just keep in mind that you will have to trim your cards approximately 1/8″ on each side.

JanaEubank_ThanksgivingTray2

You can also fill the openings with photos if you’d like! I just opted not to do that this time around. 🙂

JanaEubank_ThanksgivingTray3

My favorite card in the bunch is, surprisingly, the one with the layered gold bow. I’m usually not a bow person. I really struggle on finding places for them on my projects, but I had a lot of fun layering the chipboard pieces and brad on this one. The shimmer of the gold just makes me happy!

JanaEubank_ThanksgivingTray4

I also really love that cute little owl critter. I love how his eyes are closed … combined with the phrase “Give Thanks” below, it looks like he is in the middle of a sweet prayer of thanksgiving. 🙂 Awwww! That makes my heart happy!

JanaEubank_ThanksgivingTray5

I’ll be back over the next several days to share the rest of my Noel Mignon layouts with you!

Wishing you a wonderful weekend!

JanaBold

3 thoughts on “Live Inspired Giveaway Winner!

  1. Thanks so much!! It was a lot of fun to scrap while inspired by your layout.

    Love your tray! I can’t wait to see the rest of your layouts. This kit is gorgeous!!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! It was really fun to make. And I’m glad you had fun playing along with the challenge. I have been a fan of Tracie’s for a long time, so it was an honor to be featured. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. This is beautiful, Jana, really creative and clever. And I like the idea of featuring seasons, OR, each child on their birthday for the month. So glad you are posting often.

    Like

Leave a Reply

