Noel Mignon: Happy Camper & a Stashbuster

I asked my husband to start getting out the boxes for Christmas and this is what he emailed me. Maybe you have seen it … but in case you haven’t it’s pretty funny. My husband made his point. He is very passionate about waiting until AFTER Thanksgiving to start celebrating Christmas. Hehe!

I guess that means I am okay to finish sharing my Fall projects with you this week, right?! Don’t worry, my December Noel Mignon kit will be here soon and I will be diving into the holiday projects right along with the rest of you! 😉

First up, is a page I created with the Noel Mignon Golden Delicious Classic Kit.

I know that some scrappers shy away from using themed products, but I really love them from time-to-time. The Golden Delicious Classic Kit included this piece of paper from the Imaginisce “Give Thanks” collection. I just knew I had to figure out a way to use that darling squirrel somewhere.

Squirrel

HAPPY CAMPER

I decided to use him on a page about the outdoors.

JanaEubank_HappyCamper1

At the top of the page, I used a metal die to create three tabs. I stamped each of them with a phrase from a travel-themed October Afternoon roller stamp from my stash.

JanaEubank_HappyCamper2

The squirrel lives at the bottom of the page. I cut him out of the orange paper and then mounted him on foam squares for a more dimensional look. I overlapped him onto the photo where there was a lot of white space in the image.

The title cut was made on my Silhouette Cameo machine and is an image that I purchased in the Silhouette Online store.

JanaEubank_HappyCamper3

I cut each word out twice; then used my scissors to trim out every other letter. I added the letters on top of the first word layer with foam squares for a layered feel. A brad in between the words helps the words not run together visually.

The brown pattern for the word “camper” is actually the product packaging from the Imaginisce “Give Thanks” stickers included with the kit. It works perfectly with the other patterns I selected on this page.

JanaEubank_HappyCamper4

The yellow journal spot was created by trimming down one of the square October Afternoon cards included in the Golden Delicious Daily Diary kit. I also trimmed the leaves and the “So Thankful” circle from other cards.

GOOFIN’ AROUND

This next page is a Stashbuster page created from products I have had in my stash for almost three years. The papers are from the KaiserCraft Tiny Woods collection. I still love those little critters!

JanaEubank_GoofinAround1

I mixed in some of the new wood buttons from this year’s Imaginisce “Give Thanks” collection. The colors and images blended perfectly here!

JanaEubank_GoofinAround2

The trees were cut from a sheet of patterned paper from the collection. It’s hard to tell in these photos, but they have a shiny thermography layer on them accenting the patterns on the trees. So cute! I think I will save that piece of paper until I have a chance to cut out every single one!

JanaEubank_GoofinAround3

Can you name the company of the orange journal spot? That’s right! Scenic Route Paper Co. … I sure miss their fun designs. I’m so glad I was able to finally find a home for this journal spot.

JanaEubank_GoofinAround4

The thickers are an older font by American Crafts, I think from a couple of years ago. They are canvas with a printed stitch line around each letter. I adore this font! It especially looks so cute here with this paper line.

Thanks for taking a look at my projects today! I hope you are enjoying your weekend!

See you soon!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

