Noel Mignon: Queen of the Kitchen

Happy Sunday! Today I’m up on the Noel Mignon blog with another scrapbook page using the Golden Delicious Classic Kit.

QUEEN OF THE KITCHEN

For this page, I used the colors in the photo to help me select the papers for the page.

JanaEubank_Queen1

In the top left corner of the photo, I created a little vignette of flowers layered over a cut apart label. I placed two of the flowers on different heights of foam squares to give it some variety; then added in a sprinkling of colorful brads.

JanaEubank_Queen2

I wanted the viewer’s eye to be led across the photo to the title next, so I used more flowers tucked behind the right edge of the photo to accent the word, “Queen.”

My daughter actually came up with this title. I was trying to figure out what to say about her winning a recipe contest at a teen church night, and she squealed, “How about ‘Queen of the Kitchen?'” It was perfect! And I love that she was still so excited about winning that night!

The gold letter stickers from the kit spell out the word “queen.” The rest of the title was created using the two colors of letter stickers from the Golden Delicious Daily Diary kit.

JanaEubank_Queen3

Finally, I layered together all kinds of fun bits around the title. The mason jar was cut from the Imaginisce “Happy Harvest” paper. Then the pumpkin, apple, and plaid button come from the Simple Stories chipboard sheet. Finally a few brads, and phrase stickers and a die cut on top. It’s so cute and eclectic!

Well, with Thanksgiving approaching I hope you are gearing up to be the “Queen of your Kitchen” this holiday! Are you hosting this year? My daughter will be getting her wisdom teeth out on Wednesday, so my assignments are minimal this year.

Stay warm and cozy!

JanaBold

One thought on “Noel Mignon: Queen of the Kitchen

Leave a Reply

