Noel Mignon: Fall Blessings Layout

The photos on this next page make my heart ache a little. You see, my girls wanted to go on a pony ride at a fall festival last year … of course! Who doesn’t love pony rides?! But as soon as they got on those ponies, with their legs almost touching the ground as they rode (ha, not really, but that is what it felt like), I realized that my kids will soon be too big for pony rides … and kiddie rides … and other fun stuff like that. It just made my heart twinge that they have grown up so fast, ya know?

FALL BLESSINGS

JanaEubank_Fall1

 

I had a process video for this page (and a couple of others), but I did something weird when transferring the files and lost a big chunk. I ended up nixing the process videos for this week, because without the lost chunks, they didn’t make much sense.

I promise I will plan on doing some next week when I receive my next Noel Mignon kit. Live and learn, right? You can bet that I will be more careful next time and double check those files before deleting them from my phone. *wink*

JanaEubank_Fall2

I built up a bunch of fun layers with the Simple Stories papers from the Golden Delicious Classic Kit behind the photos. I love the warm colors in these papers. They are just perfectly cozy, don’t you think?

The fall words plaque shape, leaves, and red heart, were all cut from cards from the Golden Delicious Daily Diary kit.

JanaEubank_Fall3

In the Process video for my “Thankful” page, I cut a circle from a 6×6 pattern paper. It was sitting on my desk and I decided to make use of it by tucking it in along with the other layers on this page. The circle cradles the bottom of the journaling spot perfectly, and keeps the page from feeling too “block-y.”

JanaEubank_Fall4

The way the circle returned back under the polka dot layer left a weird gap between the green paper and the circle. I remedied that problem by filling the space with a few punched banner pieces. That little bit of colored woodgrain on this page is so warm and rustic! Love it!

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon November 2015 Golden Delicious Classic and Daily Diary Kit, Cardstock, Patterned Paper (Simple Stories, Carta Bella, Echo Park Paper), Journaling Cards (Simple Stories, Chipboard (Simple Stories), Stickers (Imaginisce), Wood Pieces (Evalicious), Brads (October Afternoon), Punches (American Crafts), journaling pen, adhesive, ink.

Thanks for coming by today!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

