Noel Mignon: Last Two Pages

I’m packing up the Thanksgiving decorations today, as well as all of my Fall and Halloween scrapbook supplies. It’s time to get ready for Christmas!

I scrapped 11 of the 15 pages I had on my November goal sheet, as well as several pocket pages and a fall home decor item. I’m feeling pretty good about that! Go Me! Hehe!

My Noel Mignon December “Mistletoe & Holly” Classic kit is set up in the bin on my table and I’ll be sharing my first page with that collection here on Sunday.

MHCLFINAL-1_600

Today I will finish sharing the last two pages I created with the Noel Mignon November “Golden Delicious” Classic Kit.

At this point, I was running out of full-page background papers, so I added in some Kraft cardstock from my stash to serve as backgrounds.

GROWING BY LEAPS & BOUNDS

I am shocked at how much my son has grown these past couple of years lately. He now towers over me. (Sidenote to Myself: I really need to get a picture of him next to his “little” parents. Ha!)

JanaEubank_Growing1JanaEubank_Growing2

I really do love mixing letter stickers. I filled the little spaces with items that represent growing … a tree, numbers, an apple, and an acorn. It’s a little bit of a stretch, but I think it works!

JanaEubank_Growing3

DINNER PARTY

I LOVED the Echo Park plaid paper and the Seven Paper lime green plus sign paper from this kit … can you tell? I think I used a piece of one of these on almost every page this month. Ha! Not really, but it feels like it!

JanaEubank_DinnerParty1

I anchored the title on the October Afternoon Saturday Morning TV card, and then cut the banner shape for my journaling from one of the square cards in the same pack.

It doesn’t show up very well on the photos here, but there is also some light gray stamping in the white space above the photo.

JanaEubank_DinnerParty2

The felt flowers and hand cut botanical sprigs (from the We R Memory Keepers paper) adorn the bottom corner of my photo.

JanaEubank_DinnerParty3

I have loved the kraft, pink, apricot, gray, cream, and lime green color combo of these last two pages. I will have to remember to play with these colors together again!

So what do you have planned this weekend? Are you scrapping? Are you spending time with family? Are you shopping? Are you working? Are you putting up the Christmas decorations?

Whatever you are doing I hope you are enjoying the moment.

See you again soon!

JanaBold

3 thoughts on “Noel Mignon: Last Two Pages

  1. Wow! You’ve been a scrapbooking machine! These are all awesome. I can’t believe how much you accomplished in such a short time span and they’re gorgeous to boot! 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks for the November overview, you did a fantastic job. And they are really beautiful pages and memories.
    Get that photo taken of your son and his ‘little’ parents! hohoho

    Like

Leave a Reply

