Noel Mignon: It’s Snow Fun!

Hello! I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend! Can you believe it?! We received our first dusting of snow here in Utah, which of course put me right into the holiday spirit! I’ve been listening to Christmas music and putting up decorations all weekend. I’m hoping to finish them up today.

I was so happy to have my Noel Mignon Mistletoe & Holly kit sitting on my desk to play with this weekend. I put together my first page using this kit and a few pictures of my son from Christmas morning last year. Here is what I came up with.

IT’S SNOW FUN!

For this page, I went with a woodsy color scheme, using the woodgrain snowman paper by Echo Park Paper to pull out my colors. I paired it the dark green Shimelle paper for the background.

JanaEubank_SnowFun1

I decided to create a die cut title. This image is by Lettering Delights from the Snow Village set. I used a polka dot folder to emulate falling snow.

Recently, I scored some snowflake metal dies at Tuesday Morning. I put them to use here, accenting them with sequins from the kit … and then of course, I had to cut out the super-cute October Afternoon birdies to sit on top of the photo. They make me so happy everytime I see them!

JanaEubank_SnowFun2

The kit this month comes with several frames and sequins. I decided to use them to create a shaker box to place underneath the title. I used a bit of bookpaper from my stash to back it.

I love how it looks here and had fun making it! I know I’ll be creating more shaker boxes for other projects this month! They would be so cute in a pocket page spread, or on the front of a card!

JanaEubank_SnowFun3

I anchored my design with one of the cut apart borders from the Echo Park border paper. This one had a preprinted flower design along with notebook paper lines. It made the perfect place to write my journaling!

JanaEubank_SnowFun4

I added a few more die cut snowflakes and accented them with the wood buttons and sequins from the kit.

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon December 2015 Mistletoe & Holly Kit; Cardstock (Dark brown, Kraft, Red, Blue, White), Patterned Paper (Shimelle by Ameircan Crafts, Echo Park Paper, Pink Paislee, October Afternoon), Die Cuts (Echo Park Paper, October Afternoon), Stickers (Jillibean Soup), Wood Buttons (Shimelle by American Crafts), Sequins (Pink Paislee), Metal Dies (Darice), Snowflake Punches (Martha Stewart Crafts), Cutting Machine (Silhouette Cameo), Die Cut Art (Lettering Delights), Embossing Machine (Cuttlebug), Embossing Folder (Cuttlebug Swiss Dots), Other: Adhesive Trimmer, brown ink, date stamp.

I hope you have a great start to your week!

JanaBold

 

Leave a Reply

