Giveaway & Christmas 6×8 Album

I know a lot of you out there are in the middle of creating your December Daily albums. I don’t create a daily record of our December, but I *do* put our December photos in a 6×8 album each year.

While working on my 2014 album, I realized that I never shared the pages I made for 2013. So, today I thought I would share my 2013 pages, and later this week I’ll share my 2014 pages.

JanaEubank_PLChristmasWishAlbum1_600

I really like to use 6×8 pocket page protectors and pocket cards for my Christmas scrapping. For 2013, I used the Project Life Christmas Wish set. I LOVED that this set included die cuts along with the cards. It made embellishing my pages really EASY and FAST! Gotta love that!

JanaEubank_PLChristmasWishAlbum2_600

I add strips of washi tape along photos where I need an extra color. I loved that a lot of the cards had silver foil on them. It made my album feel more special and shiny without any extra effort!

I mostly used the die cuts from the kit, but did add in buttons, enamel dots, gems, twine,and star stickers here-and-there.

JanaEubank_PLChristmasWishAlbum3_600JanaEubank_PLChristmasWishAlbum4_600JanaEubank_PLChristmasWishAlbum5_600JanaEubank_PLChristmasWishAlbum6_600JanaEubank_PLChristmasWishAlbum7_600JanaEubank_PLChristmasWishAlbum8_600JanaEubank_PLChristmasWishAlbum9_600JanaEubank_PLChristmasWishAlbum10_600

……………………………………..

I love working with these kits so much, that I picked myself up the “Deck the Halls” cards and die cuts at the American Crafts Warehouse Sale to use for my 2015 album … and guess what?! I picked up an extra set to give away to one of my readers!

ChristmasGiveaway_JanaEubank

Leave a comment on this post by midnight on Sunday, December 13th, 2015. I will randomly select one winner to receive the prize package shown above. This pack will include the Deck the Halls Project Life Cards, coordinating 6×6 paper pad, 4 Christmas glitters, Sizzix Snowflake and Flower embossing folders set, and Pink Paislee Yuletide puffy stickers. I will announce the winner here on my blog on Monday, December 14th, 2015. Good luck!

JanaBold

38 thoughts on “Giveaway & Christmas 6×8 Album

  1. I have had only partial luck with my Dec.Daily albums I have two that are “nearly” finished, and even though they aren’t complete I think my DD loves them best of the albums 😀
    This year I didn’t try to think ahead of what to do so I don’t have an album but I have been taking pictures everyday. I saw a little album like this and I thought that looked so easy! Thanks so much for the inspiration Jana…your album is ADORABLE! 😀 and thank you for a shot at winning a kit! 😀
    crossin’ fingers 😀

    Like

  2. Your stuff is always so neat and amazing. I am so far behind on my scrapbooking because all my stuff is at moms house and I live in apartment and have no room for it . I can’t wait u til we get a house. Love you stuff!!! Thanks for sharing

    Like

  3. Oh, Jana! I’m hopelessly behind on all my Scrapbooking, let alone Christmas. This prize would be a blessing for a busy working mom! Merry Christmas to you & your readers!

    Like

  4. Wow Jana, your album is beautiful and full of memories! Thank you for sharing them and thank you for the chance to win the amazing prize! It would be a great kit for me to start a December Daily Album for sure if I win 🙂

    Like

  5. I’m so in love with the project life albums. So quick, so easy and such a beautiful project once completed. Thank you Jana for being so gracious to offer up and extra set for one lucky winner. May your Holidays be blessed many times over!

    Like

  6. AH! How amazing! I love your style of scrap-booking. I’m always inspired and challenged by your posts- I can always find a new idea to try. Thank you for the chance to win!

    Like

  7. This year instead of December Daily I am just doing a Christmas season album. It will probably include new year also. I am doing #30 days of lists and Shimmell’s Journal your Christmas and including those along with random pictures that I remember to take! I am using a 6X8 album also. I enjoy seeing all of your posts. I love your scrapbooking style. I found you through Tracie Claiborn’s new podcast. So happy I did!

    Like

  8. Love the summary of December approach, rather than a December daily. I can never seem to complete the daily. Thanks for the generous giveaway!!

    Like

  9. Wow! You make it look so easy to make beautiful little albums… So why do I struggle? Haha! Living in Alaska you’d think I could handle winter pictures 😁. Thanks for the give away:)

    Like

  10. I made a December Daily in 2013 and had so much fun. My husband died last year just before Christmas so I lost the spirit to make one. This year I have my first grand baby so I am taking pics like crazy for my December Daily. I have started it and am using Projecr Life because it goes together so quickly.. Those new cards would look great in my Daily.

    Like

  11. You just got me motivated to get to work on this years December Daily! Don’t usually finish up until well into the new year. Last year’s I finished in April! Thanks for the chance to win and thanks for sharing your album!

    Like

  12. I’m so glad you’ve come back to your blog! It’s been so nice seeing all that you have to share lately! Your projects are fuss and clutter-free and I love seeing them and being inspired by them! I hope all is well and you continue to create and share!

    Like

  13. I love that you write gifts down for each child. I must start that. Who can remember back 5 or 10 years (or 30?). Beautiful book and can’t wait to see your 2014 book. Thank you for a chance to win my next year’s supplies 🙂

    Like

  14. Last year’s album looks great! I love the washi tape on the bottom the the photos – I think I might have to do the same fr my album :).

    Thanks for the great giveaway!

    Like

Leave a Reply

