Another 6×8 Christmas Album

*** Have you entered my Christmas Giveaway yet?! Be sure to leave a comment on THE POST BELOW by Sunday night to be entered! ***

I’m back again today to share with you the album pages I did for my 2014 album. For this album, I chose to go with a brighter color scheme, using the Project Life Merry & Bright Mini Kit cards as my inspiration.

JanaEubank_ChristmasAlbum1

JanaEubank_ChristmasAlbum2

I pulled in items I had in my stash that went along with this color scheme. A sheet of October Afternoon stickers, chipboard pieces by Studio Calico, gems, and even stickers from the Dollar Store.

JanaEubank_ChristmasAlbum3

I purchased an older October Afternoon Christmas album kit and sprinkled those cards in as well.

JanaEubank_ChristmasAlbum4

Some of my pictures aren’t that great … just pics from my phone, but they are still part of the memory making so they go in the album!

JanaEubank_ChristmasAlbum5

I love the smaller Jolee stickers as accents in this album … I think I used the entire sheet!

JanaEubank_ChristmasAlbum6

I rounded out a few areas with some stamped images.

JanaEubank_ChristmasAlbum7JanaEubank_ChristmasAlbum8

It’s fun to capture all the games and hanging out together as a family on Christmas break.

JanaEubank_ChristmasAlbum9

Christmas present exchange between siblings on Christmas Eve always gets a little rowdy and silly

JanaEubank_ChristmasAlbum10JanaEubank_ChristmasAlbum11

Magical Christmas Morning Snow and Gifts

JanaEubank_ChristmasAlbum12JanaEubank_ChristmasAlbum13

Playing in the snow on Christmas Day

JanaEubank_ChristmasAlbum14JanaEubank_ChristmasAlbum15JanaEubank_ChristmasAlbum16

I was even able to use up some older brads by My Mind’s Eye.

JanaEubank_ChristmasAlbum17

JanaEubank_ChristmasAlbum18JanaEubank_ChristmasAlbum19

How is your Christmas album coming along? Do you work on it throughout December or are you like me and wait until after Christmas to get your pictures in your album?

Thanks for stopping by!

JanaBold

8 thoughts on “Another 6×8 Christmas Album

  1. Another fabulous album!!! I so WISH I were keeping up but I am keeping up with the photos but I have never found an album that truly works for me, I am thinking the little 6X8 albums are the way to go!! (LOL I also have a “few” vacations that could use these I’m thinking!!) Thanks for sharing your awesome little albums! 😀
    Dolly

    Like

  2. I love how clean your scrapbooking is. I’ve just started doing pocket scrapbooking and your little albums are full of inspiration.
    Merry Christmas
    Kate

    Like

  3. This turned out super cute! I made one of these (just once) and I know they can be a ton of work, but you made it look easy and approachable! Love it! 🙂

    Like

  4. This is WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love everything you do. I am sick that I never bought that OA kit because those little carolers singing fa-la-la-la-la are delightful! I am using Merry & Bright PL cards this year so I’m so happy to see how you used them! Love, love, love!

    Like

  5. Oh my your albums look amazing I’m doing DD first time I’m struggling as didn’t buy a kit as in uk but thought I could wing it as have card stash as make cards. Not happening as struggling with colour scheme to many variables. Have taken photos and got so many ideas swimming in my head. So much inspiration on here too got to get creating . Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

