A Christmas Countdown

*** Have you entered my Christmas Giveaway yet?! Be sure to leave a comment on LAST MONDAY’S POST by Sunday night to be entered! ***

I know it’s a little late in the season to be sharing a Christmas Countdown … but I figured I would go ahead and do it anyway. I actually created this project last year and put off sharing it because it was past the first of December … thinking I could share it with all of you the last week of November in 2015.

Well, of course, I forgot about it again and instead of putting it off for another year, I am getting it up here on the ol’ blog. Hehe!

I created these calendars several years ago for close family and friends using dollar store cookie sheets, but felt like ours needed an update.

It’s a great way to use up Christmas papers in your stash! These cute papers are from the Echo Park Paper This & That Christmas line from a few years ago. I still LOVE that line and hoard every last scrap I have left of it!

JanaEubank_ChristmasCountdown1

I created the grid of numbers on my computer and printed it directly onto the blue patterned paper.

ChristmasCountdownCalendarBackground

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD the Countdown Numbers PDF

The topper was created with my Silhouette Cameo and cut files I purchased from the Silhouette Design Store.

JanaEubank_ChristmasCountdown2

The magnets are created using Bazzill chipboard circles, cardstock, cardstock, and various doodads … buttons, stickers (most of them found in the card section at Target), Nativity clay charms (I found these on Oriental.com several years ago … unfortunately, I don’t think they offer them anymore), and erasers from the Dollar store.

JanaEubank_ChristmasCountdown3

My kids LOVE putting up the magnet each morning … well, let’s face it, they love ANY kind of countdown to their favorite holiday. Good thing we have several around the house.

JanaEubank_ChristmasCountdown4

This would make a fun project to do with a youth group, your friends, or as gifts for YOUR family and friends.

I have created other types of Countdown Calendars over the years. Here are links to them, if you would like to check them out!

M&M Countdown & Christmas Bead Countdown

Gum Countdown by Lettering Delights

Happy Creating! Enjoy your weekend!

JanaBold

3 thoughts on “A Christmas Countdown

Leave a Reply

